JOSE ABREU
1B
NEWS
Mon, Nov 28, 2022

7:04pm - Jose Abreu (Hou) and the Astros agreed Monday on a three-year contract, Bob Nightengale of USA Today reports.

Sat, Oct 1, 2022

9:14pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) isn't starting Saturday against the Padres.

Sun, Sep 25, 2022

3:11pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) is not in Sunday's lineup against the Tigers.

Wed, Aug 31, 2022

7:06pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 2-for-5 with two runs scored Tuesday against the Royals.

Tue, Aug 23, 2022

1:51am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 3-for-3 with two runs scored and two walks in Monday's 6-4 loss to the Royals.

Sat, Aug 20, 2022

7:01am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 2-for-4 with an RBI on Friday against the Guardians.

Thu, Aug 4, 2022

11:53am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 2-for-4 with a three-run home run in Wednesday's 4-1 victory over the Royals.

11:53am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 2-for-4 with a three-run home run in Wednesday's 4-1 victory over the Royals.

Wed, Aug 3, 2022

3:52am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 2-for-5 with a home run, three RBI and two runs scored in Tuesday's 9-2 win over the Royals.

3:52am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 2-for-5 with a home run, three RBI and two runs scored in Tuesday's 9-2 win over the Royals.

Fri, Jul 15, 2022

2:18pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 2-for-3 with two RBI and a run scored Thursday against the Twins.

Sun, Jul 10, 2022

5:08pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 2-for-4 with a double and two RBI in Saturday's 8-0 win over the Tigers.

Thu, Jun 30, 2022

1:52pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 4-for-4 Wednesday against the Angels.

Wed, Jun 22, 2022

3:27pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) (leg) is starting Wednesday's game against the Blue Jays.

Sun, Jun 19, 2022

3:03pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 1-for-4 with a double, a walk and two RBI on Saturday against Houston.

Thu, Jun 16, 2022

3:22pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 4-for-5 with a walk, two doubles, two RBI and three runs scored Wednesday against the Tigers.

Tue, Jun 14, 2022

3:35am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 3-for-4 with a pair of home runs, four RBI and a walk in Monday's 9-5 win over the Tigers.

Sat, Jun 4, 2022

3:47am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 2-for-4 with a solo home run in Friday's 6-3 loss to the Rays.

Thu, Jun 2, 2022

3:34pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 2-for-4 with a two-run home run Wednesday against the Blue Jays.

Fri, May 27, 2022

2:20pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 2-for-4 with a double, a walk and a run scored Thursday against Boston.

Sat, May 21, 2022

9:44pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 1-for-5 with a three-run home run in Saturday's loss to the Yankees.

Tue, May 17, 2022

9:48pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) is not in the lineup for Game 2 of Tuesday's doubleheader against the Royals, Daryl Van Schouwen of the Chicago Sun-Times reports.

Mon, May 9, 2022

2:24pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 1-for-2 with a double and two RBI on Sunday against the Red Sox.

Wed, Apr 20, 2022

9:23pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) is out of the lineup for Game 2 of Tuesday's doubleheader against the Guardians.

Sun, Apr 17, 2022

2:23pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 1-for-4 with a two-run home run Saturday against the Rays.

Mon, Apr 11, 2022

2:23am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 2-for-4 with a double, two RBI, three runs scored and a walk in Sunday's 10-1 victory over Detroit.

Sun, Apr 10, 2022

3:02pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 2-for-4 with a double and two runs scored Saturday in the White Sox's 5-2 win over the Tigers.

Thu, Oct 7, 2021

7:02pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) (illness) is starting Game 1 of the ALDS against the Astros on Thursday, Scott Merkin of MLB.com reports.

Wed, Oct 6, 2021

7:21pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) (illness) joined the White Sox in Houston ahead of the team's American League Divisional Series with the Astros, but he's uncertain to start in Game 1 on Thursday, James Fegan of The Athletic reports.

Mon, Oct 4, 2021

6:26pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) absence from the lineup for the final game of the regular season Saturday against the Tigers was due to a non-COVID illness, James Fegan of The Athletic reports.

Sun, Oct 3, 2021

5:01pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) is not in the lineup for Sunday's game against the Tigers.

Thu, Sep 23, 2021

9:25pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) isn't starting the second game of Thursday's doubleheader against Cleveland, Vinnie Duber of NBC Sports Chicago reports.

Tue, Sep 21, 2021

4:16pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) (soreness) will bat third and play first base Tuesday against the Tigers.

Mon, Sep 20, 2021

8:31pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) Sox manager Tony La Russa said Abreu is being withheld from the lineup Monday against the Tigers because he has "sore spots all over," James Fegan of The Athletic reports.

7:15pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) isn't in the lineup for Monday's game against the Tigers.

12:46am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 2-for-4 with two RBI and one run scored in Sunday's 7-2 win over the Rangers.

Wed, Aug 25, 2021

6:12pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 3-for-4 with a three-run home run and an additional RBI in Wednesday's 5-2 win over the Blue Jays.

Wed, Aug 18, 2021

7:33am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 1-for-4 with a three-run home run Tuesday in a 9-0 win over the Athletics.

Wed, Aug 11, 2021

8:07am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 2-for-4 with a solo home run and a double in Tuesday's loss to the Twins.

Thu, Aug 5, 2021

8:48am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 1-for-4 with a solo home run in Wednesday's loss to the Royals.

Sat, Jul 31, 2021

12:24pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 0-for-2 with a walk, was twice hit by pitches, and had an RBI in Friday's 6-4 win over Cleveland.

Thu, Jul 29, 2021

4:48pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) isn't starting Thursday's game against the Royals due to neck stiffness, James Fegan of The Athletic reports.

Wed, Jul 21, 2021

11:44am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 3-for-5 with a double, a triple, a home run, four RBI and two additional runs scored in Tuesday's 9-5 win over the Twins.

Tue, Jul 20, 2021

10:46am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 1-for-3 with a solo home run in a 5-3 win over the Twins in the second game of Monday's doubleheader.

Sun, Jul 18, 2021

11:20am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 1-for-3 with a three-run home run in Saturday's 10-1 win over the Astros.

Tue, Jul 6, 2021

11:49am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 2-for-5 with a solo home run in Monday's 8-5 loss to Minnesota.

Sun, Jul 4, 2021

10:30pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 3-for-5 with a home run, four RBI and two runs scored in Sunday's 6-5 loss to Detroit.

2:21pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 2-for-4 with two RBI and scored two runs in Saturday's 11-5 loss to Detroit.

Thu, Jul 1, 2021

1:05pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 1-for-3 with a walk, a solo home run and additional two runs scored in Wednesday's 13-3 win over the Twins.

Wed, Jun 30, 2021

12:47pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 0-for-2 with two walks and a run scored in Tuesday's 7-6 win over Minnesota.

Tue, Jun 29, 2021

8:23pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) (knee) will bat third and play first base Tuesday against the Twins.

Mon, Jun 28, 2021

10:01pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) (knee) was ready to play Monday against Minnesota if the game hadn't been postponed by rain, James Fegan of The Athletic reports.

Sun, Jun 27, 2021

9:26pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) (knee) isn't starting Sunday's Game 2 against the Mariners.

7:56pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) has been diagnosed with a bruised left knee after X-rays came back negative following his exit from Sunday's game against Seattle.

7:34pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) could not put weight on his left leg and needed to be helped off the field after being hit by a pitch on the knee during Sunday's game against Seattle, James Fegan of The Athletic reports. Andrew Vaughn replaced him as a pinch runner and figures to stay in the game at first base.

Sat, Jun 26, 2021

11:33am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 0-for-3 and was hit by a pitch in Friday's 9-3 loss to Seattle.

Thu, Jun 17, 2021

12:17am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 1-for-5 with a two-run homer in Wednesday's 8-7 win over the Rays.

Mon, Jun 14, 2021

1:50pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 3-for-5 with a double, an RBI and a run scored in Sunday's win over the Tigers.

Sat, Jun 12, 2021

3:19pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 2-for-5 with a double and a run scored in Friday's win over the Tigers.

Fri, Jun 11, 2021

3:58am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 2-for-4 with two doubles, two RBI and a run scored in Thursday's win over the Blue Jays.

Sun, Jun 6, 2021

4:30pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) is not in the starting lineup for Sunday's game against the Tigers.

Mon, May 24, 2021

12:59am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 1-for-4 with a two-run home run in Sunday's 5-4 loss to the Yankees.

Fri, May 21, 2021

9:27pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) (ankle) will start at first base and bat cleanup Friday against the Yankees.

Mon, May 17, 2021

8:50pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) will missing the White Sox's weekday series against the Twins due to left ankle inflammation but is expected to return over the weekend against the Yankees, James Fegan of The Athletic reports.

7:53pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) is not in the lineup for Monday's game against the Twins.

10:47am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 2-for-4, was hit by a pitch and scored the winning run in Sunday's 4-3 win over the Royals.

Sat, May 15, 2021

9:31pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) (face) is starting at first base and hitting fourth Saturday against the Royals, James Fegan of The Athletic reports.

7:58pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) (face) wants to start Saturday against the Royals but his status depends on a final medical evaluation, James Fegan of The Athletic reports.

Fri, May 14, 2021

8:44pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) is considered day-to-day with a facial bruise and laceration after leaving Game 1 of Friday's doubleheader against the Royals. He tested negative for a concussion during the initial diagnosis.

8:01pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) was removed from Game 1 of Friday's doubleheader against the Royals after a collision with Hunter Dozier, Joel Goldberg of Bally Sports Kansas City reports.

Thu, May 13, 2021

11:44am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 2-for-5 with a triple, three RBI and a run scored in Wednesday's 13-8 win over the Twins.

Mon, May 10, 2021

1:10am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 2-for-4 with a double, three RBI and a run scored in Sunday's 9-3 with over the Royals.

Sun, Apr 25, 2021

10:35pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 2-for-4 with a two-run home run and a sacrifice fly in Sunday's 8-4 win over the Rangers.

Wed, Apr 21, 2021

5:18pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) and the White Sox won't play Cleveland on Wednesday after the game was postponed due to inclement weather in Northeast Ohio, Tom Withers of the Associated Press reports.

Mon, Apr 19, 2021

2:28am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 1-for-3 with a run scored in a 3-2 win over the Red Sox in the first game of Sunday's doubleheader.

Sun, Apr 18, 2021

11:09am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 2-for-4 with a double and an RBI in Saturday's 7-4 loss to the Red Sox.

Wed, Apr 7, 2021

12:14pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 1-for-4 with a grand slam, five RBI and a run scored in Tuesday's 10-4 win over the Mariners.

Sat, Apr 3, 2021

10:14am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 2-for-4 with a home run, four RBI and second run scored in Friday's 12-8 win over the Angels.

Mon, Mar 29, 2021

12:32pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 1-for-3 with a stolen base and an RBI in Sunday's spring game against the Diamondbacks.

Wed, Mar 3, 2021

10:07am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 2-for-3 with a double, an RBI and a run scored in Tuesday's spring game against Texas.

Tue, Mar 2, 2021

12:18pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) Sox manager Tony La Russa said Abreu may make his spring debut Tuesday, Scott Merkin of MLB.com reports.

Sat, Feb 27, 2021

4:09pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) (COVID-19) arrived at spring training Saturday, Scott Merkin of MLB.com reports.

Wed, Feb 24, 2021

4:47pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) has tested positive for COVID-19, Scott Merkin of MLB.com reports.

Mon, Feb 22, 2021

5:43pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) arrival at camp is delayed due to COVID-19 testing, James Fegan of The Athletic reports.

Thu, Nov 12, 2020

11:29pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) was Baseball Writers' Association of America the 2020 American League Most Valuable Player on Thursday.

Sun, Sep 27, 2020

12:35pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 2-for-5 with a double and three RBI in Saturday's 9-5 win over the Cubs.

Wed, Sep 23, 2020

2:32am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 1-for-4 with a solo home run in Tuesday's 5-3 extra-inning loss to Cleveland.

Sun, Sep 20, 2020

7:17am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 2-for-4 with a solo home run in Saturday's 5-0 win over the Reds.

Fri, Sep 18, 2020

2:09am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 2-for-3 with a solo home run, a walk and two RBI in Thursday's victory over the Twins.

Thu, Sep 17, 2020

3:50am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 1-for-4 with a solo home run in Wednesday's 5-1 loss to the Twins.

Sun, Sep 13, 2020

3:37am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 4-for-4 with a walk, two home runs, seven RBI and five runs scored Saturday against the Tigers.

Sat, Sep 12, 2020

12:14pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 0-for-4 in Friday night's game against the Tigers which put an end to his 22-game hit streak.

Sun, Sep 6, 2020

3:21pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 1-for-4 with a two-run home run in Saturday's 5-3 win over the Royals.

Wed, Sep 2, 2020

10:45am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 1-for-4 with a run scored in Tuesday's 3-2 loss to the Twins.

Tue, Sep 1, 2020

2:17pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 2-for-5 with a double and two RBI in Monday's win against the Twins.

Thu, Aug 27, 2020

11:20am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 1-for-4 with a two-run home run in Wednesday's 10-3 win over the Pirates.

Sun, Aug 23, 2020

11:37pm - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 1-for-3 with a walk and a solo home run Sunday against the Cubs.

Sat, Aug 22, 2020

11:18am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 2-for-5 with two home runs and four RBI in Friday's 10-1 win over the Cubs.

Fri, Aug 21, 2020

3:10am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 3-for-5 with two doubles, a single, two RBI and two runs scored in Thursday's 9-0 win over Detroit.

Thu, Aug 20, 2020

3:48am - Jose Abreu (ChA) went 2-for-4 with a solo home run in Wednesday's 5-3 win over the Tigers.

News supplied by Rotowire