AARON CIVALE
#34 - P
0-3, 7.79 in last 34.2IP
NEWS
Wed, May 15, 2024

3:49 AM - Aaron Civale (TB) came away with a no-decision in Tuesday's 5-4 extra-innings loss to the Red Sox, giving up three runs on five hits over five innings. He struck out six without walking a batter.

Thu, May 09, 2024

3:16 AM - Aaron Civale (TB) (2-3) took the loss against the White Sox on Wednesday, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks while striking out four batters over 4.2 innings.

Wed, Apr 17, 2024

7:34 AM - Aaron Civale (TB) came away with a no-decision in Tuesday's 7-6 extra-innings win over the Angels, giving up three runs on five hits over six innings. He struck out eight without walking a batter.

Wed, Apr 10, 2024

9:29 AM - Aaron Civale (TB) (2-1) picked up the win Tuesday, allowing three runs (two earned) on four hits and a walk across five innings against the Angels. He struck out four.

Wed, Apr 03, 2024

5:37 PM - Aaron Civale (TB) (1-1) took the loss Wednesday, allowing one run on four hits and two walks over six innings against the Rangers. He struck out eight.

Sat, Mar 30, 2024

8:22 AM - Aaron Civale (TB) (1-0) picked up the win Friday over the Blue Jays, allowing one run on four hits and a walk in six innings. He struck out six.

Thu, Jan 11, 2024

3:53 PM - Aaron Civale (TB) Rays and Civale avoided arbitration by agreeing to a one-year, $4.9 million contract Thursday, Joel Sherman of the New York Post reports.

Sat, Sep 30, 2023

10:19 AM - Aaron Civale (TB) (7-5) took the loss Friday as the Rays were routed 11-4 by the Blue Jays, giving up one run on two hits and two walks over 1.2 innings. He struck out three.

Wed, Sep 27, 2023

4:52 PM - Aaron Civale (TB) (illness) is scheduled to start Friday's series opener versus the Blue Jays, Marc Topkin of the Tampa Bay Times reports.

Sun, Sep 24, 2023

11:49 AM - Aaron Civale (TB) manager Kevin Cash said Civale's next start will be pushed back since Civale is feeling ill, Marc Topkin of the Tampa Bay Times reports.

Fri, Sep 15, 2023

10:01 AM - Aaron Civale (TB) did not factor into the decision Thursday, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk over five innings against the Orioles. He struck out eight.

Thu, Aug 24, 2023

9:23 AM - Aaron Civale (TB) came away with a no-decision Wednesday in the Rays' 6-5 extra-inning win over the Rockies, giving up three runs on four hits over five-plus innings. He struck out nine without walking a batter.

Wed, Aug 16, 2023

6:21 PM - Aaron Civale (TB) (6-3) earned the win Wednesday, allowing five hits and a walk over six scoreless innings against the Giants. He struck out five.

Sun, Aug 06, 2023

8:52 AM - Aaron Civale (TB) dropped to 5-3 in Saturday's 4-2 loss to the Tigers after allowing three earned runs on nine hits over 4.1 innings while striking out four.

Tue, Aug 01, 2023

11:11 AM - Aaron Civale (TB) is listed as the Rays' probable pitcher for Saturday's game against the Tigers at Comerica Park.

Mon, Jul 31, 2023

3:40 PM - Aaron Civale (TB) Rays acquired Civale from the Guardians on Monday in exchange for first baseman Kyle Manzardo (undisclosed), Jeff Passan of ESPN.com reports.

News supplied by Rotowire