PAVEL FRANCOUZ
#39 - G
Groin injury, injured reserve
NEWS
Sun, Nov 12, 2023

7:02 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) (groin) will miss the remainder of the 2023-24 campaign.

Wed, Oct 11, 2023

7:10 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) manager Chris MacFarland said Francouz (groin) is out indefinitely in a press conference Wednesday, Jesse Montano of Guerilla Sports reports.

Tue, Oct 10, 2023

1:08 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) (groin) was placed on long-term injured reserve Tuesday, per CapFriendly.

Tue, Oct 03, 2023

6:56 AM - Pavel Francouz (Col) head coach Jared Bednar confirmed Monday that Francouz (groin) is not expected to be ready for the regular season, Evan Rawal of Hockey Now reports.

Mon, Sep 25, 2023

3:51 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) (groin) was placed on injured reserve Thursday, per CBS.

Sat, Sep 16, 2023

10:12 AM - Pavel Francouz (Col) (groin) is unlikely to be ready for the start of the Avalanche's training camp, Evan Rawal of Colorado Hockey Now reports.

Tue, May 09, 2023

2:38 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) had an adductor procedure following Colorado's first-round playoff exit, Ryan Boulding of NHL.com reports.

Thu, Apr 06, 2023

3:31 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) (lower body) is getting close to returning, coach Jared Bednar told Kyle Fredrickson of The Denver Gazette on Thursday.

Wed, Mar 29, 2023

3:41 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) (lower body) isn't expected to return Wednesday versus the Wild.

Fri, Mar 24, 2023

12:33 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) (lower body) skated for the first time in six days Friday, Brennan Vogt of Full Press Hockey reports.

Tue, Mar 07, 2023

2:02 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) (lower body) hasn't resumed skating yet and doesn't have a timeline for his return, Kyle Fredrickson of The Denver Gazette reports.

Sun, Feb 26, 2023

8:42 AM - Pavel Francouz (Col) (lower body) remains under the same timeline to return from injury, despite the club adding goalie Keith Kinkaid via trade from Boston, Evan Rawal of Colorado Hockey Now reports.

Fri, Feb 17, 2023

2:22 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) (lower body) is expected to miss the next three weeks, according to Peter Baugh of The Athletic.

Mon, Feb 13, 2023

2:28 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) (lower body) won't be in the lineup Tuesday against Tampa Bay, Peter Baugh of The Athletic reports.

11:49 AM - Pavel Francouz (Col) won't practice Monday due to a lower-body injury, Peter Baugh of The Athletic reports.

Sat, Feb 11, 2023

5:34 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) won't start Saturday's road game against Florida, Avalanche play-by-play announcer Conor McGahey reports.

1:02 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) will be between the road pipes versus Florida on Saturday, Kyle Fredrickson of The Denver Gazette reports.

Tue, Feb 07, 2023

2:23 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) allowed two goals on 38 shots in Tuesday's 2-1 overtime loss to the Penguins.

4:23 AM - Pavel Francouz (Col) will defend the road net Tuesday versus Pittsburgh, Avalanche play-by-by announcer Conor McGahey reports.

Thu, Jan 26, 2023

6:03 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) allowed four goals on 31 shots in Thursday's 5-3 loss to the Ducks. The fifth goal was an empty-netter.

2:37 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) is set to start at home against Anaheim on Thursday, according to Avalanche play-by-play announcer Conor McGahey.

Sat, Jan 21, 2023

9:31 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) will guard the road goal versus the Kraken on Saturday, Peter Baugh of The Athletic reports.

Mon, Jan 16, 2023

11:39 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) made 26 saves in Monday's 6-3 win over the Red Wings.

2:33 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) is expected to start at home against Detroit on Monday, per Brennan Vogt of Full Press Hockey.

Sun, Jan 15, 2023

11:06 AM - Pavel Francouz (Col) turned aside 29 shots in Saturday's 7-0 rout of the Senators.

Sat, Jan 14, 2023

6:39 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) is expected to start at home against Ottawa on Saturday, according to TSN 1200 Ottawa.

Thu, Jan 12, 2023

6:21 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) (lower body) is expected to guard the road net against Chicago on Thursday, according to Avalanche freelance writer Adrian Dater.

8:58 AM - Pavel Francouz (Col) is well enough to start Thursday against the Blackhawks, Evan Rawal of Colorado Hockey Now reports.

Tue, Jan 10, 2023

1:50 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) (lower body) was activated from injured reserve Tuesday, per the NHL media site.

Wed, Jan 04, 2023

10:03 AM - Pavel Francouz (Col) (lower body) skated prior to Tuesday's practice, Evan Rawal of Colorado Hockey Now reports.

Mon, Jan 02, 2023

5:45 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) (lower body) is listed on injured reserve, per the NHL media site.

Thu, Dec 29, 2022

3:37 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) is considered day-to-day and possibly week-to-week with a lower-body injury that's been bothering him since before the NHL's holiday break, Ryan Boulding of NHL.com reports.

Tue, Dec 27, 2022

11:40 AM - Pavel Francouz (Col) (lower body) won't travel to Arizona for Tuesday's game versus the Coyotes, Peter Baugh of The Athletic reports.

Sat, Dec 17, 2022

2:06 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) (illness) is projected to be back in the lineup Saturday against Nashville after participating in Colorado's optional morning skate, Jesse Montano of DNVR Sportsreports.

Thu, Dec 15, 2022

7:05 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) (illness) won't play Thursday versus the Sabres, Peter Baugh of The Athletic reports.

Tue, Dec 13, 2022

1:46 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) will patrol the home crease Tuesday against Philadelphia, Peter Baugh of The Athletic reports.

Sun, Dec 11, 2022

8:43 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) saved 30 of 32 shots in Sunday's 3-2 overtime win against the Blues.

1:40 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) will defend the goal net Sunday versus the Blues, Bennett Durando of The Denver Post reports.

Sat, Dec 03, 2022

11:58 AM - Pavel Francouz (Col) will be in the visiting crease against Boston on Saturday, Adrian Dater of ColoradoHockeyNow.com reports.

Wed, Nov 23, 2022

1:07 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) was the first goaltender off the ice Wednesday, Peter Baugh of The Athletic reports, and will defend the home crease against Vancouver.

Thu, Nov 17, 2022

11:40 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) made 46 saves in Thursday's 3-2 overtime win over the Hurricanes.

12:29 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) will guard the road cage during Thursday's matchup with Carolina.

Sun, Nov 13, 2022

4:06 AM - Pavel Francouz (Col) made 24 saves during a 4-1 victory over the visiting Hurricanes on Saturday.

Sat, Nov 12, 2022

1:23 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) will guard the home crease against Carolina on Saturday, Peter Baugh of The Athletic reports.

Fri, Oct 28, 2022

10:43 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) turned aside 22 of 23 shots during a 1-0 loss to the Devils on Friday.

12:07 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) will defend the road goal against New Jersey on Friday, according to Adrian Dater of ColoradoHockeyNow.com.

Fri, Oct 21, 2022

12:46 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) will defend the home crease against Seattle on Friday, according to Adrian Dater of ColoradoHockeyNow.com.

Thu, Oct 13, 2022

9:08 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) will guard the road goal versus the Flames on Thursday, per Ryan Pike of Sportsnet 960.

Tue, Oct 04, 2022

9:03 AM - Pavel Francouz (Col) stopped 26 of 27 shots in Monday's 3-1 preseason win over Dallas.

Mon, Oct 03, 2022

4:35 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) is expected to start Monday's road exhibition match versus Dallas, Adrian Dater of Colorado Hockey Now reports.

Mon, Jun 06, 2022

11:21 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) stopped 30 of 35 shots in Monday's 6-5 overtime win over the Oilers in Game 4.

7:43 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) will be stationed between the pipes for Game 4 in Edmonton on Monday, Mike Chambers of The Denver Post reports.

Sat, Jun 04, 2022

11:54 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) stopped 27 of 29 shots in Saturday's 4-2 win over the Oilers in Game 3.

1:10 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) will start Saturday's Game 3 in Edmonton, per Ryan Rishaug of TSN.ca.

Thu, Jun 02, 2022

11:16 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) posted a 24-save shutout in Thursday's 4-0 win over the Oilers in Game 2.

12:03 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) will get the starting nod at home versus the Oilers in Game 2 on Thursday, Stephen Whyno of the Associated Press reports.

Tue, May 31, 2022

11:20 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) allowed three goals on 18 shots in relief of Darcy Kuemper (upper body) in an 8-6 win over the Oilers in Tuesday's Game 1 of the Western Conference Finals.

Mon, May 09, 2022

1:17 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) will defend the cage for Game 4 on the road versus Nashville on Monday, Mike Chambers of The Denver Post reports.

Sat, May 07, 2022

10:39 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) stopped 18 of 20 shots in relief Saturday in a 7-3 win over the Predators in Game 3 of the Western Conference First Round.

Sat, Apr 30, 2022

3:19 AM - Pavel Francouz (Col) stopped 18 of 21 shots in Friday's 4-1 loss to the Wild.

Fri, Apr 29, 2022

10:43 AM - Pavel Francouz (Col) will start Friday's season finale in Minnesota, Jessi Pierce of NHL.com reports.

Wed, Apr 20, 2022

3:41 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) will guard the road goal during Wednesday's matchup with the Kraken, Adrian Dater of ColoradoHockeyNow.com reports.

Thu, Apr 14, 2022

8:39 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) will guard the home goal Thursday versus the Devils.

Fri, Apr 08, 2022

11:06 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) allowed four goals on 43 shots in Friday's 5-4 overtime win over the Jets.

1:46 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) will guard the road goal during Friday's matchup with the Jets, Avalanche play-by-play announcer Conor McGahey reports.

Thu, Mar 31, 2022

1:54 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) will start Thursday against visiting San Jose.

Fri, Mar 25, 2022

1:48 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) will get the starting nod for Friday's home matchup with Philadelphia.

Fri, Mar 18, 2022

3:30 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) will start in San Jose on Friday, Peter Baugh of The Athletic reports.

Sat, Mar 12, 2022

3:12 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) signed a two-year, $4 million contract extension with the Avalanche on Saturday.

Mon, Mar 07, 2022

12:38 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) will start between the pipes Monday on the road against the Islanders.

Thu, Mar 03, 2022

2:10 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) will defend the cage Thursday in Arizona, Peter Baugh of The Athletic reports.

Fri, Feb 25, 2022

11:52 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) stopped 25 of 28 shots in Friday's 6-3 win over the Jets.

1:29 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) will be between the pipes Friday against the visiting Jets, Conor McGahey of Altitude Sports reports.

Wed, Feb 23, 2022

10:37 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) stopped 32 of 34 shots in Wednesday's 5-2 win over the Red Wings.

12:39 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) will patrol the crease during Wednesday's road matchup with the Red Wings, Mike Chambers of The Denver Post reports.

Tue, Feb 15, 2022

1:11 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) will defend the cage Tuesday against visiting Dallas, per Peter Baugh of The Athletic.

Sat, Jan 29, 2022

3:21 AM - Pavel Francouz (Col) made 39 saves on 43 shots in a 6-4 win over the Blackhawks on Friday.

Fri, Jan 28, 2022

1:26 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) will patrol the crease against the Blackhawks on the road Friday.

Mon, Jan 24, 2022

1:19 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) will defend the cage Monday in Chicago, Peter Baugh of The Athletic reports.

Wed, Jan 19, 2022

10:39 AM - Pavel Francouz (Col) will be in net for Wednesday's game in Anaheim, Conor McGahey of Altitude Sports reports.

Mon, Jan 17, 2022

11:41 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) stopped 25 of 27 shots in regulation and overtime after replacing Darcy Kuemper (head) midway through the second period and then turned aside all three shootout attempts he faced in Monday's 4-3 win over the Wild.

Fri, Jan 14, 2022

1:13 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) will be in net Friday versus Arizona, Peter Baugh of The Athletic reports.

Mon, Jan 10, 2022

11:58 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) allowed three goals on 26 shots in Monday's 4-3 win over the Kraken.

1:30 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) will defend the blue paint against the Kraken Monday.

Sat, Jan 08, 2022

11:09 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) made allowed one goal on 20 shots in relief in a 5-4 overtime win over Toronto.

9:34 AM - Pavel Francouz (Col) head coach Jared Bednar said Francouz will start appearing in games next week, Adrian Dater of Hockey Now reports.

Fri, Dec 31, 2021

12:59 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) cleared COVID-19 protocols and practiced Friday, Peter Baugh of The Athletic reports.

Sun, Dec 26, 2021

6:30 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) was placed on the COVID-19 list Sunday, Peter Baugh of The Athletic reports.

Thu, Dec 16, 2021

11:35 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) allowed four goals on 34 shots in Thursday's 5-2 loss to the Predators. The fifth goal was an empty-netter.

7:35 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) will get the starting nod Thursday in Nashville.

Sun, Dec 12, 2021

12:31 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) Avalanche recalled Francouz (ankle) from AHL Colorado on Sunday, Adrian Dater of ColoradoHockeyNow.com reports.

Thu, Dec 09, 2021

8:05 AM - Pavel Francouz (Col) (ankle) may be recalled this week, Adrian Dater of Colorado Hockey Now reports.

Sun, Dec 05, 2021

10:45 AM - Pavel Francouz (Col) (ankle) stopped all 27 shots faced in a 4-0 win for AHL Colorado on Saturday.

Sat, Dec 04, 2021

9:55 AM - Pavel Francouz (Col) (ankle) stopped 15 of 18 shots in a conditioning start for AHL Colorado on Friday, Adrian Dater of Colorado Hockey Now reports.

Wed, Dec 01, 2021

11:43 AM - Pavel Francouz (Col) (ankle) has been sent to AHL Colorado on a long-term conditioning assignment.

Tue, Nov 30, 2021

11:25 AM - Pavel Francouz (Col) (ankle) will be assigned to AHL Colorado on a conditioning loan, Peter Baugh of The Athletic reports.

Mon, Nov 29, 2021

3:15 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) (ankle) will join the Avs for their five-game road trip, Mike Chambers of The Denver Post reports.

Tue, Nov 23, 2021

2:22 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) (ankle) remains out and will not suit up Wednesday vs. Anaheim or Friday at Dallas, Peter Baugh of The Athletic reports.

Sun, Nov 21, 2021

2:23 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) (ankle) was at practice and taking shots Sunday for the first time since getting injured, Peter Baugh of The Athletic reports.

Mon, Oct 25, 2021

4:00 PM - Pavel Francouz (Col) (ankle) is still considered week-to-week but is progressing in his recovery, Peter Baugh of The Athletic reports.

News supplied by Rotowire