VITEK VANECEK
#41 - G
NEWS
Wed, Jul 6, 2022

3:59pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) manager Brian MacLellan indicated during Wednesday's press conference that Vanecek will receive a qualifying offer, Tarik El-Bashir of The Athletic reports.

Fri, May 6, 2022

12:06am - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will guard the road goal in Thursday's Game 2 versus the Panthers, Tom Gulitti of NHL.com reports.

Tue, May 3, 2022

5:04pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will be in goal for Game 1 versus Florida on the road Tuesday, Tom Gulitti of NHL.com reports.

Thu, Apr 28, 2022

4:41pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will get the start on the road Thursday against the Islanders, Samantha Pell of The Washington Post reports.

Mon, Apr 25, 2022

3:45am - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) stopped 27 of 30 shots through overtime in Sunday's 4-3 shootout loss to Toronto.

Sat, Apr 16, 2022

11:44pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will guard the road goal Saturday versus the Canadiens, Mike Vogel of the Capitals' official site reports.

Mon, Apr 11, 2022

2:14pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) made 28 saves in Sunday's 4-2 win over the Bruins.

Sun, Apr 10, 2022

4:31pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will start Sunday's game against the Bruins, JJ Regan of NBC Sports Washington reports.

Mon, Apr 4, 2022

4:00am - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) allowed four goals on 18 shots in Sunday's 5-1 loss to the Wild. The fifth goal was an empty-netter.

Sun, Apr 3, 2022

4:40pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) is slated to start between the pipes in Sunday's home game versus the Wild, Samantha Pell of The Washington Post reports.

Mon, Mar 28, 2022

4:26pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will get the starting nod at home versus Carolina on Monday, Tarik El-Bashir of The Athletic reports.

Sat, Mar 26, 2022

10:05pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will be between the pipes at home against New Jersey on Saturday, Tom Gulitti of NHL.com reports.

Wed, Mar 23, 2022

3:12pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) turned aside 33 of 37 shots in Tuesday's 5-2 loss to the Blues.

Tue, Mar 22, 2022

4:57pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will tend the twine at home versus St. Louis on Tuesday, Tom Gulitti of NHL.com reports.

Mon, Mar 21, 2022

4:48am - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) stopped 20 shots in Sunday's 3-2 loss to the Stars.

Sun, Mar 20, 2022

8:54pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will get the starting nod at home against the Stars on Sunday, Stephen Whyno of the Associated Press reports.

Fri, Mar 18, 2022

3:01pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) made 39 saves in Thursday's 7-2 win over the Blue Jackets.

Thu, Mar 17, 2022

11:05pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will be stationed between the pipes in Columbus on Thursday, Mike Vogel of the Capitals' official site reports.

Wed, Mar 16, 2022

2:56pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) turned aside 29 shots in regulation and overtime and seven of eight shootout attempts in Tuesday's 4-3 win over the Islanders.

Tue, Mar 15, 2022

3:50pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will tend the twine versus the Islanders at home Tuesday, Tarik El-Bashir of The Athletic reports.

Fri, Mar 11, 2022

8:16pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will defend the cage Friday in Vancouver, Tarik El-Bashir of The Athletic reports.

Tue, Mar 8, 2022

6:54pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will patrol the crease Tuesday in Calgary, per Tom Gulitti of NHL.com.

Sun, Mar 6, 2022

4:00am - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) stopped 29 of 31 shots in Saturday's 5-2 win over the Kraken.

Sat, Mar 5, 2022

4:28pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will start between the pipes Saturday against visiting Seattle, Tom Gulitti of NHL.com reports.

Fri, Mar 4, 2022

3:11am - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) stopped all 36 shots he faced in Thursday's 4-0 win over the Hurricanes.

Thu, Mar 3, 2022

4:07pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will defend the blue paint Thursday versus visiting Carolina, Tom Gulitti of NHL.com reports.

Mon, Feb 28, 2022

3:08pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) (upper body) was recalled from a conditioning loan with AHL Hershey on Monday.

Sun, Feb 27, 2022

6:44pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) (upper body) was sent to AHL Hershey on a conditioning loan Sunday.

Thu, Feb 17, 2022

5:24pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) (upper body) will not participate in Thursday's game against Philadelphia, Adam Kimelman of NHL.com reports.

Wed, Feb 16, 2022

12:44am - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) (upper body) is not available Tuesday against Nashville.

Mon, Feb 14, 2022

7:07pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) (upper body) will travel on the upcoming road trip, JJ Regan of NBC Sports Washington reports

Tue, Feb 8, 2022

2:51pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) (upper body) has been designated for injured reserve, per the NHL media site.

Wed, Feb 2, 2022

10:03pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) (upper body) is still being evaluated and won't be in the lineup Wednesday versus Edmonton, Tom Gulitti of NHL.com reports.

1:02am - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) (upper body) won't return to Tuesday's game versus the Penguins.

Tue, Feb 1, 2022

5:21pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will be between the pipes for Tuesday's road clash with the Penguins, Samantha Pell of The Washington Post reports.

Sat, Jan 29, 2022

4:57am - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) posted a 29-save shutout in Friday's 5-0 win over the Stars.

Fri, Jan 28, 2022

6:22pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will start Friday's game in Dallas, Samantha Pell of The Washington Post reports.

Tue, Jan 25, 2022

4:40am - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) made 28 saves on 29 shots in a 1-0 loss to the Knights on Monday.

Mon, Jan 24, 2022

4:16pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will defend the cage at home Monday against visiting Las Vegas, Tarik El-Bashir of The Athletic reports.

Sun, Jan 23, 2022

4:11am - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) made 20 saves in a 3-2 OT win over the Senators on Saturday.

Sat, Jan 22, 2022

4:15pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) was the first goalie off at morning skate Saturday, indicating he'll start in the evening against Ottawa, Tom Gulitti of NHL.com reports.

Fri, Jan 21, 2022

4:51am - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) made 29 saves in a 4-3 loss to the Bruins on Thursday.

Thu, Jan 20, 2022

5:44pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will tend the tine for Thursday's road tilt with Boston, Samantha Pell of The Washington Post reports.

Wed, Jan 19, 2022

5:46pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) made 30 saves in Tuesday's 4-3 overtime win over the Jets.

Tue, Jan 18, 2022

4:14pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) was the first goalie off at morning skate Tuesday, indicating he'll start that evening against Winnipeg, JJ Regan of NBC Sports Washington reports.

Sun, Jan 16, 2022

1:01am - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) turned aside all 23 shots he faced in Saturday's 2-0 win over the Islanders.

Sat, Jan 15, 2022

6:56pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will guard the road goal during Saturday's matchup with the Islanders, Brian Compton of NHL.com reports.

Tue, Jan 11, 2022

4:22am - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) made 12 saves, allowing three goals, coming off the bench in a 7-3 loss to the Bruins on Monday.

Mon, Jan 10, 2022

4:47pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) (illness) will be available in Monday's contest with the Bruins as a backup option, per JJ Regan of NBC Sports Washington.

Sat, Jan 8, 2022

10:59pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) (illness) will not be available Saturday against the Wild, Samantha Pell of The Washington Post reports.

Fri, Jan 7, 2022

6:57pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) missed Friday's practice with a non-COVID illness, Tarik El-Bashir of The Athletic reports.

Tue, Jan 4, 2022

6:02pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) Tom Gulitti of NHL.com, Vanecek was on the ice for Tuesday's practice, indicating he's cleared the NHL's COVID-19 protocols.

Mon, Dec 27, 2021

6:01pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) landed in the NHL's COVID-19 protocols Monday.

Mon, Dec 20, 2021

4:10am - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) stopped 21 of 24 shots in Sunday's 3-2 loss to the Kings.

Sun, Dec 19, 2021

4:50pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will patrol the crease during Sunday night's home game versus the Kings, Tom Gulitti of NHL.com reports.

Sat, Dec 18, 2021

3:45am - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) stopped 40 of 42 shots in Friday's 5-2 win over the Jets.

Fri, Dec 17, 2021

11:04pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will guard the road goal Friday versus the Jets, Mike Vogel of the Capitals' official site reports.

Sun, Dec 12, 2021

3:24am - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) stopped 29 shots in regulation and overtime and two of three shootout attempts in Saturday's 3-2 win over the Sabres.

Sat, Dec 11, 2021

8:53pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) is slated to start between the pipes in Saturday's road game versus the Sabres.

Thu, Dec 2, 2021

5:09pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will guard the home goal during Thursday's matchup with Chicago.

Mon, Nov 22, 2021

12:03am - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will get the road start Sunday against the Kraken.

Wed, Nov 17, 2021

2:32am - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will protect the road goal Tuesday versus the Ducks, Ducks PA Announcer Phil Hulett reports.

Sun, Nov 14, 2021

4:10pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) (undisclosed) will be between the pipes for Sunday's game against the Penguins, Samantha Pell of The Washington Post reports.

Fri, Nov 12, 2021

11:34pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) (undisclosed) is not available for Friday's game in Columbus, Samantha Pell of The Washington Post reports.

Thu, Nov 11, 2021

8:26pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) (undisclosed) won't be available for Thursday's game versus Detroit, NBC Sports Washington reports.

Tue, Nov 9, 2021

4:50am - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) stopped 25 of 28 shots in a 5-3 win over Buffalo on Monday.

Mon, Nov 8, 2021

5:00pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) was the first goalie off the ice at the game-day skate Monday, Tom Gulitti of NHL.com reports, indicating he'll defend the home cage versus Buffalo.

Sun, Nov 7, 2021

2:36am - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) stopped 30 of 32 shots in a 2-1 loss to Philadelphia on Saturday.

Sat, Nov 6, 2021

5:56pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will patrol the home crease during Saturday's matchup with Philadelphia, Sam Carchidi of The Philadelphia Inquirer reports.

Fri, Nov 5, 2021

3:39am - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) stopped 13 of 15 shots in a 5-4 overtime loss to Florida on Thursday.

Tue, Nov 2, 2021

3:43am - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) allowed three goals on 26 shots in a 3-2 loss to Tampa Bay on Monday.

Mon, Nov 1, 2021

4:55pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will get the road start Monday against the Lightning, Samantha Pell of The Washington Post reports.

Thu, Oct 28, 2021

4:30am - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) stopped 22 of 25 shots Wednesday in a 3-2 overtime loss to Detroit.

Wed, Oct 27, 2021

2:38pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will get the start for Wednesday's home match against the Red Wings, Tarik El-Bashir of The Athletic reports.

Sun, Oct 24, 2021

3:07am - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) stopped 10 of 13 shots before being replaced by Ilya Samsonov to begin the second period in Saturday's 4-3 overtime loss to the Flames.

Sat, Oct 23, 2021

4:51pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will get the start for Saturday's home match against the Flames, Samantha Pell of The Washington Post reports.

Fri, Oct 22, 2021

2:33pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) allowed one goal on 26 shots in Thursday's 4-1 win over the Devils.

Thu, Oct 21, 2021

10:07pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will get the starting nod for Thursday's contest in New Jersey, Mike Morreale of NHL.com reports.

Sat, Oct 16, 2021

5:02pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will get the start in Saturday's home match against the Lightning, Samantha Pell of The Washington Post reports.

Thu, Oct 14, 2021

4:52am - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) turned aside 23 of 24 shots in Wednesday's 5-1 win over the Rangers.

Wed, Oct 13, 2021

4:55pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will get the starting nod at home against the Rangers on Wednesday.

Wed, Oct 6, 2021

5:11pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) is on track to start between the pipes on the road in Wednesday's preseason matchup with the Bruins, Tarik El-Bashir of The Athletic reports.

Sun, Oct 3, 2021

8:28pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will get the start in goal in Monday's preseason game versus the Devils, JJ Regan of NBC Sports Washington reports.

Fri, Sep 24, 2021

7:42pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) has fully recovered from the hamstring injury he suffered in Washington's playoff opener versus Boston last season, Tom Gulitti of NHL.com reports.

Sun, May 23, 2021

11:47pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) (lower body) will not dress for Game 5 against Boston on Sunday, NHL.com reports.

Fri, May 21, 2021

11:07pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) (lower body) will not be available for Friday's Game 4 tilt with Boston, Samantha Pell of The Washington Post reports.

Wed, May 19, 2021

7:08pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) (lower body) is expected to miss Wednesday's clash with Boston, per Tom Gulitti of NHL.com.

Mon, May 17, 2021

4:43pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) (lower body) remains day-to-day and won't play in Monday's Game 2 against the Bruins, Samantha Pell of The Washington Post reports.

Sun, May 16, 2021

5:20pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) (lower body) did not participate in practice Sunday and is day-to-day ahead of Monday's Game 2 against Boston, JJ Regan of NBC Sports Washington reports.

1:28am - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) (lower body) will not return to Saturday's Game 1 versus the Bruins.

12:58am - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) (undisclosed) left in the first period of Saturday's game against Boston and was accompanied to the locker room by the trainer, Tom Gulitti of NHL.com reports. He was replaced by Craig Anderson.

Sat, May 15, 2021

6:36pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) was the first goalie off the ice at Washington's morning skate Saturday, suggesting he'll start Game 1 against the Bruins, Tom Gulitti of NHL.com reports.

Wed, May 12, 2021

4:26am - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) turned aside 24 of 25 shots Tuesday in a 2-1 win over th Bruins.

Tue, May 11, 2021

4:29pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will get the start at home in Tuesday's regular-season finale against the Bruins, Samantha Pell of The Washington Post reports.

Sat, May 8, 2021

3:30am - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) stopped 25 of 28 shots in Friday's 4-2 loss to the Flyers.

Fri, May 7, 2021

4:27pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will defend the blue paint during Friday's home game versus the Flyers, Tom Gulitti of NHL.com reports.

Thu, May 6, 2021

4:37am - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) stopped 19 of 21 shots in Wednesday's 4-2 win over the Rangers.

Wed, May 5, 2021

5:00pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will get the road start Wednesday against the Rangers, Samantha Pell of The Washington Post reports.

Mon, May 3, 2021

4:45pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will get the road start Monday against the Rangers, Samantha Pell of The Washington Post reports.

Thu, Apr 29, 2021

4:23pm - Vitek Vanecek (Wsh) will defend the blue paint during Thursday's home game versus the Penguins.

News supplied by Rotowire