TRISTON CASAS
#94 - 1B
NEWS
Sat, Mar 02, 2024

8:20 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) (illness) is in the lineup for Saturday's split-squad game against the Nationals, Pete Abraham of The Boston Globe reports.

Thu, Feb 29, 2024

10:10 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) (illness) is expected to make his Grapefruit League debut Saturday, Mac Cerullo of the Boston Herald reports.

Tue, Feb 27, 2024

11:31 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) (illness) will return to Red Sox camp Wednesday, Pete Abraham of The Boston Globe reports.

Sun, Feb 25, 2024

10:27 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) is dealing with the flu Sunday and will be away from Boston's facilities for a few days, Mac Cerullo of the Boston Herald reports.

Wed, Nov 08, 2023

3:22 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) Sox chief baseball officer Craig Breslow said Wednesday that Casas (shoulder) is close to starting a hitting program, Pete Abraham of The Boston Globe reports.

Mon, Sep 18, 2023

6:15 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) (shoulder) is unlikely to play again this season, Alex Speier of The Boston Globe reports.

Sat, Sep 16, 2023

3:08 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) was placed on the 10-day injured list with right shoulder inflammation Saturday, Mac Cerullo of the Boston Herald reports.

12:11 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) (shoulder) was scratched from the lineup for the second consecutive day Saturday against the Blue Jays, Jen McCaffrey of The Athletic reports.

11:25 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) (shoulder) will bat cleanup and play first base Saturday against the Blue Jays, Mac Cerullo of the Boston Herald reports.

Fri, Sep 15, 2023

5:33 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) was scratched from the lineup Friday at Toronto due to right shoulder soreness, Jen McCaffrey of The Athletic reports.

5:06 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) was scratched from the lineup Friday at Toronto for undisclosed reasons.

Mon, Sep 11, 2023

3:11 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) went 1-for-3 with a three-run home run and a walk in Sunday's 7-3 win against Baltimore.

Thu, Sep 07, 2023

8:04 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) went 1-for-4 in Wednesday's 3-2 loss to the Rays.

Sun, Sep 03, 2023

10:17 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) went 2-for-4 with a walk, a two-run home run and a second run scored in Saturday's 9-5 win over the Royals.

Sat, Aug 26, 2023

1:34 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) will be on the bench for Saturday's game against the Dodgers, Jen McCaffrey of The Athletic reports.

Thu, Aug 24, 2023

11:17 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) is not in the lineup for Thursday's tilt in Houston, Christopher Smith of The Springfield Republican reports.

Mon, Aug 21, 2023

4:08 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) (tooth) will start at first base and bat cleanup in Monday's game against the Astros, Jen McCaffrey of The Athletic reports.

Sun, Aug 20, 2023

11:29 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) (tooth) is not in the lineup for Sunday's game against the Yankees, Christopher Smith of The Springfield Republican reports.

8:44 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) (tooth) is expected to be unavailable for Sunday's game against the Yankees, Chris Cotillo of MassLive.com reports.

Sat, Aug 19, 2023

11:02 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) was scratched from the lineup for Saturday's game against the Yankees with an infected tooth, Chris Cotillo of The Springfield Republican reports.

Fri, Aug 18, 2023

8:16 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) went 1-for-3 with a walk, a solo home run and an additional run scored in Thursday's 10-7 loss to Washington.

Sat, Aug 12, 2023

11:21 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) went 1-for-3 with a walk and a three-run home run in Friday's 5-2 win over the Tigers.

Thu, Aug 10, 2023

8:54 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) went 1-for-3 with a solo home run in Wednesday's 4-3 win over the Royals.

Sun, Jul 30, 2023

3:01 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) is out of the lineup for Sunday's game against the Giants.

11:24 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) batted fourth and went 0-for-4 in Saturday's 3-2 loss to the Giants.

Thu, Jul 27, 2023

3:23 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) went 2-for-2 with a solo home run and two walks in a 5-3 win against Atlanta on Wednesday.

Wed, Jul 19, 2023

2:07 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) is out of the lineup for Wednesday's game against the Athletics, Chris Cotillo of The Springfield Republican reports.

Sun, Jul 16, 2023

11:08 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) isn't in the Red Sox's lineup Sunday against the Cubs, Christopher Smith of The Springfield Republican reports.

Sat, Jul 15, 2023

11:10 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) went 2-for-4 with a solo home run in Friday's 8-3 win over the Cubs.

Sun, Jul 09, 2023

11:06 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) is out of the lineup for Sunday's game against the Athletics.

Wed, Jul 05, 2023

2:18 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) is absent from the lineup for Wednesday's game versus the Rangers.

Sat, Jul 01, 2023

11:09 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) isn't in the Red Sox's lineup Saturday against the Blue Jays, Gabrielle Starr of the Boston Herald reports.

Wed, Jun 28, 2023

2:44 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) is not in the starting lineup versus the Marlins on Wednesday.

Sun, Jun 25, 2023

1:47 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) is not in the lineup for Sunday's game against the White Sox.

10:34 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) went 2-for-4 with a two-run home run in Saturday's 5-4 loss to the White Sox.

Fri, Jun 23, 2023

4:10 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) is not in the starting lineup Friday versus the White Sox, Pete Abraham of The Boston Globe reports.

Sun, Jun 18, 2023

10:27 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) is out of the lineup for Game 1 of Sunday's doubleheader versus the Yankees, Mac Cerullo of the Boston Herald reports.

Sat, Jun 17, 2023

4:41 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) will be on the bench for Saturday's game against the Yankees, Christopher Smith of The Springfield Republican reports.

Thu, Jun 15, 2023

7:45 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) started at first base and went 1-for-3 in Wednesday's 6-3 win over the Rockies.

Wed, Jun 14, 2023

7:28 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) Sox manager Alex Cora said Tuesday that Casas will lose starts at first base to Justin Turner, Sean McAdam of MassLive.com reports.

Fri, Jun 09, 2023

6:06 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) went 2-for-4 with a solo home run in Thursday's loss to the Guardians.

Mon, Jun 05, 2023

1:58 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) is out of the lineup for Monday's game against the Rays.

Sun, Jun 04, 2023

10:27 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) went 2-for-3 with a walk, double, triple and RBI in Saturday's 4-2 loss to the Rays in the second game of a doubleheader. He went 0-for-3 with a walk in the afternoon game.

Wed, May 31, 2023

2:16 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) is out of the lineup Wednesday versus the Reds.

Mon, May 29, 2023

10:15 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) went 1-for-4 with a run scored in Sunday's 4-2 loss to the Diamondbacks.

Wed, May 24, 2023

6:02 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) is absent from the lineup for Wednesday's contest in Anaheim, Christopher Smith of The Springfield Republican reports.

Fri, May 19, 2023

5:08 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) is out of the starting lineup for Friday's game against the Padres, Chris Cotillo of The Springfield Republican reports.

Wed, May 17, 2023

2:31 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) is out of the starting lineup for Wednesday's contest against Seattle, Gabrielle Starr of the Boston Herald reports.

10:37 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) went 1-for-3 with a walk and a solo home run in Tuesday's 9-4 win over the Mariners.

Sat, May 13, 2023

2:18 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) will be on the bench against southpaw Steven Matz and the Cardinals on Saturday, Mac Cerullo of the Boston Herald reports.

Mon, May 08, 2023

10:14 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) went 1-for-2 with a solo home run in Sunday's 6-1 loss to Philadelphia.

Sat, May 06, 2023

4:24 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) will be on the bench Saturday against lefty Bailey Falter and the Phillies, Christopher Smith of The Springfield Republican reports.

Tue, May 02, 2023

2:48 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) is not in the lineup for Tuesday's game versus the Blue Jays, Christopher Smith of The Springfield Republican reports.

Mon, May 01, 2023

2:56 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) is back in the lineup Monday against the Blue Jays after being given consecutive days off, Mac Cerullo of the Boston Herald reports.

Sun, Apr 30, 2023

9:48 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) is unlikely to play Sunday against the Guardians, Christopher Smith of The Springfield Republican reports.

Sat, Apr 29, 2023

11:32 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) is out of the lineup Saturday versus the Guardians.

Tue, Apr 25, 2023

9:04 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) went 1-for-4 with a solo home run in Monday's 5-4 loss to the Orioles.

Sat, Apr 22, 2023

4:57 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) will hit the bench Saturday against lefty Wade Miley and the Brewers.

Tue, Apr 11, 2023

2:56 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) is absent from the Red Sox' lineup for Tuesday's game in Tampa Bay.

Sat, Apr 08, 2023

12:28 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) is out of the lineup for Saturday's game against the Tigers, Pete Abraham of The Boston Globe reports.

Tue, Apr 04, 2023

10:05 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) went 1-for-5 with a two-run home run in Monday's 7-6 loss to the Pirates.

Mon, Apr 03, 2023

2:59 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) is starting at first base and batting sixth for the Red Sox in Monday's game versus the Pirates.

Sun, Apr 02, 2023

10:11 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) is out of the lineup for Sunday's game against the Orioles.

Fri, Mar 31, 2023

10:23 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) went 0-for-2 with a walk and two RBI in Thursday's 10-9 loss to Baltimore.

Sun, Mar 26, 2023

10:06 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) Sox manager Alex Cora met with Casas on Sunday and informed the first baseman that he's made the Opening Day roster, Pete Abraham of The Boston Globe reports.

Fri, Mar 24, 2023

3:15 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) and Alex Verdugo will be the preferred options in the leadoff spot against right-handed pitching, Red Sox manager Alex Cora told Ian Browne of MLB.com Friday.

Thu, Mar 23, 2023

8:29 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) (finger) is in the lineup for Thursday's Grapefruit League game against the Pirates, Jen McCaffrey of The Athletic reports.

Wed, Mar 22, 2023

2:43 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) (finger) is slated to return to the Red Sox' Grapefruit League lineup Thursday versus the Pirates, Alex Speier of The Boston Globe reports.

Tue, Mar 21, 2023

10:36 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) was scratched from the Red Sox's Grapefruit League lineup Tuesday because of left fifth finger pain, Jen McCaffrey of The Athletic reports.

9:21 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) was scratched from the Red Sox's Grapefruit League lineup Tuesday due to unspecified reasons, Ian Browne of MLB.com reports.

Wed, Mar 01, 2023

9:21 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) went 2-for-3 with a home run and three RBI in Tuesday's spring game against the Marlins.

Thu, Feb 16, 2023

1:05 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) will share first base with the right-handed hitting Justin Turner, but it will not be a strict platoon, Christopher Smith of MassLive.com reports. "We'll protect Triston from certain lefties. We'll protect him from the workload," Cora said when asked about the job share.

Fri, Dec 16, 2022

5:44 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) (knee) is poised to be the Red Sox' regular first baseman after Eric Hosmer was designated for assignment Friday, Ian Browne of MLB.com reports.

Tue, Nov 08, 2022

2:34 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) knee injury will prevent him from returning to play for Tigres del Licey in the Dominican winter league, Alex Speier of The Boston Globe reports.

Wed, Oct 19, 2022

7:18 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) is dealing with knee soreness but could be back in the lineup for Tigres del Licey in the Dominican League on Friday.

Wed, Oct 05, 2022

12:44 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) isn't starting Wednesday against Tampa Bay, Chris Cotillo of The Springfield Republican reports.

Tue, Oct 04, 2022

2:53 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) is not in Tuesday's lineup against the Rays.

Sun, Sep 25, 2022

10:03 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) went 1-for-2 with three walks, a home run and three RBI in Saturday's 7-5 loss to the Yankees.

Thu, Sep 22, 2022

11:37 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) went 1-for-4 with one homer, one RBI and one run scored in Thursday's loss to the Yankees.

Tue, Sep 20, 2022

2:48 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) is not in the lineup for Tuesday's game against the Reds.

Sun, Sep 18, 2022

9:46 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) is not in Sunday's lineup against the Royals.

Wed, Sep 14, 2022

2:39 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) isn't starting Wednesday against the Yankees, Pete Abraham of The Boston Globe reports.

2:39 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) isn't starting Wednesday against the Yankees, Pete Abraham of The Boston Globe reports.

Sat, Sep 10, 2022

1:11 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) isn't in the lineup Saturday against the Orioles.

1:11 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) isn't in the lineup Saturday against the Orioles.

Wed, Sep 07, 2022

9:17 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) went 1-for-4 with a two-run home run in Tuesday's 8-4 loss to Tampa Bay.

9:17 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) went 1-for-4 with a two-run home run in Tuesday's 8-4 loss to Tampa Bay.

Sun, Sep 04, 2022

7:14 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) went 1-for-4 in his big-league debut Sunday in a 5-2 win over Texas.

10:19 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) had his contract selected by the Red Sox on Sunday.

Sat, Sep 03, 2022

9:02 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) will be called up from Triple-A Worcester on Sunday, Chris Cotillo of The Springfield Republican reports.

Fri, Sep 02, 2022

11:15 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) will remain at Triple-A Worcester for now but could be added to the major-league roster later in September, Christopher Smith of MassLive.com reports.

Fri, Jul 22, 2022

3:27 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) (ankle) was reinstated from the 7-day injured list at Triple-A Worcester on Friday, Joe McDonald of the Worcester Telegram & Gazette reports.

Thu, Jul 21, 2022

1:07 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) Worcester is expected to reinstate Casas (ankle) from its 7-day injured list this weekend, Alex Speier of The Boston Globe reports.

Tue, Jul 12, 2022

10:04 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) (ankle) is scheduled to begin a rehab assignment Tuesday with the Red Sox's rookie-level Florida Complex League affiliate, Alex Speier of The Boston Globe reports.

Mon, Jun 27, 2022

7:30 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) (ankle) began a hitting and fielding progression Monday, Steve Hewitt of the Boston Herald reports.

Sun, Jun 19, 2022

9:19 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) Sox manager Alex Cora said Sunday that Casas is receiving regular treatment for his sprained right ankle, but the 22-year-old is not yet close to returning to the lineup at Triple-A Worcester, Jen McCaffrey of The Athletic reports.

Thu, Jun 16, 2022

1:32 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) (ankle) has been able to run but only with the help of an anti-gravity treadmill, Katie Morrison of MassLive reports.

Wed, Jun 01, 2022

11:53 AM - Triston Casas (BOS) (ankle) has yet to resume swinging a bat or taking part in agility work and isn't expected to be activated from Triple-A Worcester's 7-day injured list at any point this week, Alex Speier of The Boston Globe reports.

Tue, May 24, 2022

1:50 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) Worcester placed Casas (ankle) on its 7-day injured list Sunday, Christopher Smith of The Springfield Republican reports.

Tue, May 17, 2022

11:27 PM - Triston Casas (BOS) exited Tuesday's game with Triple-A Worcester for precautionary reasons after tweaking his ankle, Joe McDonald of the Worcester Telegram & Gazette reports.

News supplied by Rotowire