TJ FRIEDL
#29 - OF
.375, 1HR in last 8AB
NEWS
Fri, Jun 07, 2024

7:33 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) went 1-for-4 with a walk, a double, an RBI and a run scored in Thursday's 8-4 win over the Cubs.

Thu, Jun 06, 2024

9:28 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) went 1-for-2 with a walk, a stolen base, a home run, two RBI and two additional runs scored in Wednesday's 12-7 win over Colorado. He was also hit by pitches twice.

Mon, Jun 03, 2024

8:25 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) went 1-for-5 with a home run and three RBI in Sunday's 5-2 win over the Cubs.

Sun, Jun 02, 2024

9:29 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) batted seventh and went 0-for-1 with two walks, a stolen base and a run scored in Saturday's 7-5 loss to the Cubs. He was also hit by a pitch.

Thu, May 30, 2024

8:18 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) went 0-for-3 with two walks in Wednesday's 5-3 loss to St. Louis.

Wed, May 29, 2024

10:45 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) Reds activated Friedl (thumb) from the 10-day injured list Wednesday. He'll start in center field and bat leadoff in the Reds' series finale with the Cardinals.

Mon, May 27, 2024

1:59 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) manager David Bell said Monday that Friedl (thumb) could return as soon as late this week or early next week, Charlie Goldsmith of The Cincinnati Enquirer reports.

7:37 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) (thumb) has started hitting off a tee and may not require a rehab assignment, C. Trent Rosecrans of The Athletic reports.

Thu, May 23, 2024

10:45 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) (thumb) has progressed to hitting flips and hopes to be cleared to take batting practice soon, Charlie Goldsmith of The Cincinnati Enquirer reports.

Tue, May 21, 2024

4:05 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) (thumb) hopes to begin hitting off a tee this week, Charlie Goldsmith of The Cincinnati Enquirer reports.

Mon, May 13, 2024

6:14 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) Reds placed Friedl on the 10-day injured list Monday due to a fractured left thumb.

Sun, May 12, 2024

5:47 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) suffered a right thumb contusion in Sunday's matchup with the Giants, Charlie Goldsmith of The Cincinnati Enquirer reports.

4:38 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) left Sunday's game against the Giants after being hit by a pitch on the left thumb area in the top of the first inning, Charlie Goldsmith of The Cincinnati Enquirer reports.

Sat, May 11, 2024

12:19 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) went 1-for-5 with a double and an RBI in Friday's 4-2 win over the Giants.

Wed, May 08, 2024

7:26 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) started in center field, batted leadoff and went 0-for-4 in Tuesday's 6-2 loss to the Diamondbacks.

Tue, May 07, 2024

2:07 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) (wrist) was activated from the 10-day injured list on Tuesday.

Mon, May 06, 2024

8:40 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) (wrist) and team decision-makers were scheduled for a call Sunday evening to discuss the outfielder's potential return, Mark Sheldon of MLB.com reports.

Sat, May 04, 2024

9:27 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) (wrist) began a rehab assignment Thursday and is 1-for-7 with a walk over two games for Triple-A Louisville.

Thu, May 02, 2024

11:44 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) (wrist) has been sent to Triple-A Louisville to begin a rehab assignment, Charlie Goldsmith of The Cincinnati Enquirer reports.

Sat, Apr 27, 2024

10:28 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) (wrist) is ramping up baseball activities at the team's complex in Goodyear (Ariz.) and could begin playing games as a defensive player only this weekend, Mark Sheldon of MLB.com reports.

Fri, Apr 19, 2024

3:47 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) manager David Bell said Friday that Friedl (wrist) could be about 7-to-10 days away from beginning a rehab assignment, Mark Sheldon of MLB.com reports.

Fri, Apr 12, 2024

6:37 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) (wrist) underwent a follow-up MRI on Thursday and it was determined that he needs another 7-to-10 days of lighter activity before ramping up, Gordon Wittenmyer of The Cincinnati Enquirer reports.

Thu, Apr 11, 2024

5:36 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) manager David Bell said Friedl (wrist) is scheduled to undergo an MRI and check-in this week, Charlie Goldsmith of the Enquirer reports.

Wed, Mar 27, 2024

5:13 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) Reds placed Friedl (wrist) on the 10-day injured list Wednesday.

Mon, Mar 25, 2024

9:44 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) manager David Bells said Sunday that Friedl (wrist) could be cleared for game action in around six weeks, Mark Sheldon of MLB.com reports.

Sat, Mar 23, 2024

10:53 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) Reds believe Friedl (wrist) will be able to return ahead of the two months he'd have to miss if placed on the 60-day injured list, C. Trent Rosecrans of Athletic reports.

Sun, Mar 17, 2024

7:20 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) has a wrist fracture and will be reaccessed in three to four weeks, Charlie Goldsmith of The Cincinnati Enquirer reports.

Sat, Mar 16, 2024

4:41 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) exited Saturday's Cactus League game against the Mariners with a right wrist sprain, Gordon Wittenmyer of The Cincinnati Enquirer reports.

Mon, Mar 04, 2024

10:03 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) went 3-for-3 with two doubles and two runs scored in Sunday's spring game against Kansas City.

Wed, Sep 27, 2023

7:41 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) went 1-for-4 with a walk, a solo home run and an additional run scored in Tuesday's 11-7 win over the Guardians.

Sun, Sep 24, 2023

9:06 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) went 2-for-4 with a walk, a double, a home run and a stolen base in Saturday's 13-12 loss to the Pirates.

Sat, Sep 23, 2023

9:09 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) went 2-for-2 with three walks, a home run, two RBI, a stolen base and an additional run scored in Friday's 7-5 loss to the Pirates.

Mon, Sep 11, 2023

7:13 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) went 2-for-4 with a solo home run, a triple, and two runs scored in Sunday's win over the Cardinals.

Fri, Sep 08, 2023

3:32 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) is out of the lineup Friday against the Cardinals.

Mon, Sep 04, 2023

9:13 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) went 2-for-5 with a solo home run in Sunday's 15-7 loss to the Cubs.

Fri, Sep 01, 2023

10:09 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) is not in the lineup for the first game of Friday's doubleheader versus the Cubs.

Tue, Aug 15, 2023

2:47 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) is out of the lineup for Tuesday's game against the Guardians.

Sat, Aug 12, 2023

10:32 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) batted leadoff and went 1-for-3 with two walks, an RBI and a run scored in Friday's 9-2 win over Pittsburgh.

Wed, Aug 09, 2023

7:06 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) went 1-for-3 with a double, an RBI and was caught stealing in Tuesday's 3-2 loss to the Marlins.

Mon, Aug 07, 2023

8:48 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) went 2-for-4 with a solo home run and a stolen base in Sunday's 6-2 loss to the Nationals.

Sun, Aug 06, 2023

8:52 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) went 1-for-4 with a three-run home run in Saturday's 7-3 loss to the Nationals.

Sat, Aug 05, 2023

8:35 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) entered Friday's game as a pinch runner and stole two bases in a 6-3 extra-inning loss to Washington.

Fri, Aug 04, 2023

3:18 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) isn't in the Reds' lineup Friday against the Nationals.

Thu, Aug 03, 2023

7:04 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) went 2-for-2 with a home run in Wednesday's 16-6 loss to the Cubs.

Wed, Aug 02, 2023

3:27 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) is out of the lineup for Wednesday's game against the Cubs.

Tue, Aug 01, 2023

7:52 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) went 0-for-3 with two walks, a stolen base and a run scored in Monday's 6-5 win over the Cubs.

Mon, Jul 31, 2023

8:49 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) went 2-for-5 with a double, two RBI and a run scored in Sunday's 9-0 win over the Dodgers.

Thu, Jul 06, 2023

10:28 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) is out of the lineup for Thursday's contest against the Nationals.

8:01 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) went 2-for-5 with a stolen base and an RBI in Wednesday's 9-2 win over Washington.

Thu, Jun 29, 2023

10:13 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) went 3-for-5 with a solo homer, three RBI, three runs scored and two steals in Wednesday's 11-7 victory over the Orioles.

Wed, Jun 28, 2023

10:06 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) went 2-for-4 with a solo homer and two runs scored in Tuesday's 3-1 victory over the Orioles.

Sun, Jun 25, 2023

6:12 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) went 0-for-2 with two walks, a stolen base and one run scored in Sunday's 7-6 loss to Atlanta.

Wed, Jun 21, 2023

6:21 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) went 4-for-5 with a three-run home run and a double in Tuesday's 8-6 win over the Rockies.

Mon, Jun 19, 2023

3:19 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) is out of the lineup for Monday's game against the Rockies.

Wed, Jun 14, 2023

3:12 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) is out of the lineup Wednesday versus the Royals.

Sat, Jun 10, 2023

11:47 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) (hamstring) was reinstated from the 10-day injured list Saturday.

Wed, Jun 07, 2023

3:29 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) manager David Bell said Friedl (hamstring) could be activated from the injured list when first eligible this Saturday, Charlie Goldsmith of The Cincinnati Enquirer reports.

Mon, Jun 05, 2023

5:25 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) (hamstring) took batting practice Monday, Charlie Goldsmith of The Cincinnati Enquirer reports.

Sat, Jun 03, 2023

1:54 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) Reds placed Friedl on the 10-day injured list Saturday with a strained left hamstring, Mark Sheldon of MLB.com reports.

1:35 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) (hamstring) isn't starting Saturday agianst Milwaukee.

Fri, Jun 02, 2023

1:12 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) (hamstring) isn't in the Reds' lineup Friday against Milwaukee.

Thu, Jun 01, 2023

1:49 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) (hamstring) remains out of the lineup Thursday at Boston.

Wed, May 31, 2023

4:15 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) will test his left hamstring in a pregame workout Wednesday, Charlie Goldsmith of The Cincinnati Enquirer reports.

1:27 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) (hamstring) is out of the lineup for Wednesday's game against the Red Sox.

Sun, May 28, 2023

12:19 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) is out of the lineup Sunday versus the Cubs.

Fri, May 26, 2023

10:41 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) is not in the starting lineup Friday versus the Cubs.

Wed, May 24, 2023

3:40 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) is out of the lineup Wednesday versus the Cardinals.

Tue, May 23, 2023

2:37 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) activated Friedl (oblique) from the 10-day injured list Tuesday.

Mon, May 22, 2023

3:36 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) (oblique) is nearing a return from the injured list, Charlie Goldsmith of The Cincinnati Enquirer reports.

Fri, May 19, 2023

3:53 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) (oblique) will run and swing the bat Friday, Charlie Goldsmith of The Cincinnati Enquirer reports.

Mon, May 15, 2023

11:14 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) Reds placed Friedl on the 10-day injured list Monday with a left oblique strain.

Sun, May 14, 2023

10:02 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) (oblique) is out of the lineup for Sunday's game against the Marlins.

Sat, May 13, 2023

12:27 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) was diagnosed Saturday with a mild oblique strain and the Reds will decide in the next 48 hours whether he will need a stint on the injured list, Charlie Goldsmith of The Cincinnati Enquirer reports.

10:20 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) (side) remains sidelined Saturday against the Marlins.

Fri, May 12, 2023

2:34 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) (side) isn't starting Friday against the Marlins.

Thu, May 11, 2023

4:00 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) will undergo an MRI after leaving Thursday's win over the Mets due to soreness in his side, Mark Sheldon of MLB.com reports.

Wed, May 10, 2023

7:51 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) went 2-for-4 with a triple, two runs scored, two RBI and a stolen base in Tuesday's 7-6 win over the Mets.

Mon, May 01, 2023

5:25 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) is out of the lineup for Monday's game against the Padres.

Sun, Apr 30, 2023

12:24 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) is out of the lineup for Sunday's game against the A's, Sonja Chen of MLB.com reports.

Tue, Apr 25, 2023

2:50 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) is out of the lineup for Tuesday's game against the Rangers.

Sat, Apr 22, 2023

3:30 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) will sit Saturday against the Pirates, Kevin Gorman of TribLive.com reports.

Fri, Apr 21, 2023

9:42 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) went 1-for-4 with a stolen base in Thursday's loss against the Pirates.

Thu, Apr 13, 2023

4:36 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) isn't in Cincinnati's lineup Thursday against the Phillies.

Mon, Apr 03, 2023

1:06 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) will start in right field and will bat ninth in Monday's game against the Pirates.

12:58 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) is out of the lineup for Monday's game against the Cubs.

Sun, Apr 02, 2023

9:23 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) will start in center field and bat second in Sunday's game against the Pirates.

Tue, Feb 28, 2023

5:46 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) manager David Bell said Friedl (knee) checked out fine following his early exit Tuesday, Charlie Goldsmith of the Cincinnati Enquirer reports.

4:32 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) was removed from Tuesday's Cactus League game against the Dodgers after taking a pitch off his left knee, Charlie Goldsmith of the Cincinnati Enquirer reports.

Mon, Feb 20, 2023

3:01 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) (hamstring) took live batting practice Monday, C. Trent Rosecrans of The Athletic reports.

Tue, Oct 04, 2022

1:09 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) was placed on the 10-day injured list Tuesday with a right hamstring strain.

Mon, Oct 03, 2022

9:33 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) (leg) has been diagnosed with a hamstring injury and will miss the last two games of the regular season, Bobby Nightengale of The Cincinnati Enquirer reports.

7:40 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) was removed from Monday's game against the Cubs after suffering a leg injury while sliding into third base, Bobby Nightengale of The Cincinnati Enquirer reports.

Sat, Oct 01, 2022

11:10 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) isn't starting Saturday against the Cubs.

Fri, Sep 23, 2022

2:22 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) isn't in the lineup Friday against the Brewers.

Sun, Sep 18, 2022

1:32 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) is out of the lineup for Sunday's game against the Cardinals.

Sat, Sep 17, 2022

5:28 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) isn't starting the second game of Saturday's doubleheader against the Cardinals.

Sat, Sep 10, 2022

9:58 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) went 2-for-5 with a solo home run and two total runs scored in Friday's 8-2 win over Milwaukee.

9:58 AM - TJ Friedl (CIN) went 2-for-5 with a solo home run and two total runs scored in Friday's 8-2 win over Milwaukee.

Tue, Sep 06, 2022

2:54 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) is not in Tuesday's lineup against the Cubs.

2:54 PM - TJ Friedl (CIN) is not in Tuesday's lineup against the Cubs.

News supplied by Rotowire