QUENTIN GRIMES
#6 - G
6.7 ppg, 40.9 FG% in last 3 gp
NEWS
Wed, Nov 30, 2022

3:13am - Quentin Grimes (NY) chipped in 16 points (6-7 FG, 3-4 3Pt, 1-1 FT), six rebounds, two assists and two steals over 28 minutes during Tuesday's 140-110 win over the Pistons.

Mon, Nov 21, 2022

12:54am - Quentin Grimes (NY) accumulated 10 points (4-10 FG, 1-5 3Pt, 1-2 FT), five rebounds, eight assists and one block across 32 minutes during Sunday's 116-95 loss to the Suns.

Sun, Nov 20, 2022

8:01pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) is in the starting lineup for Sunday's game against the Suns, Stefan Bondy of the New York Daily News reports.

Fri, Nov 11, 2022

10:53pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) coach Tom Thibodeau said Grimes (foot) is "feeling good" and will play in Friday's matchup with the Pistons, Ian Begley of SportsNet New York reports.

Thu, Nov 10, 2022

8:38pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (foot) is probable for Friday's game against the Pistons.

Wed, Nov 9, 2022

11:05pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (foot) is available for Wednesday's game versus the Nets, Steve Popper of Newsday reports.

Tue, Nov 8, 2022

9:04pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (foot) is questionable for Wednesday's game against the Nets.

12:46am - Quentin Grimes (NY) (foot) won't play in Monday's game against Minnesota.

Sun, Nov 6, 2022

11:01pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (foot) is questionable for Monday's game against Minnesota.

Sat, Nov 5, 2022

9:50pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (foot) is out for Saturday's game against the Celtics, Stefan Bondy of the New York Daily News reports.

5:45pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) is questionable for Saturday's game versus the Celtics due to left foot soreness.

Fri, Nov 4, 2022

9:49pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) Tom Thibodeau suggested Grimes would enter the starting lineup in Friday's game against the 76ers, Stefan Bondy of the New York Daily News reports.

Wed, Nov 2, 2022

9:51pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (foot) is available for Wednesday's game against Atlanta.

Tue, Nov 1, 2022

6:28pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (foot) is questionable for Wednesday's game against the Hawks, Ian Begley of SportsNet New York reports.

5:27pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (foot) participated in practice Tuesday and head coach Tom Thibodeau believes he will be listed as questionable for Wednesday's game versus the Hawks, Fred Katz of The Athletic reports.

Sat, Oct 29, 2022

8:19pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (foot) will not play in Sunday's game against the Cavaliers.

Thu, Oct 27, 2022

9:19pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (foot) is out for Friday's game at Milwaukee.

Wed, Oct 26, 2022

5:21pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) Knicks exercised the $2.39 million third-year team option on Grimes' (foot) rookie contract Wednesday.

Tue, Oct 25, 2022

8:52pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (foot) will not take the floor Wednesday against the Hornets.

7:19pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) head coach Tom Thibodeau said Grimes (foot) "did a little" during Tuesday's practice, but the reserve guard's status for Wednesday's contest against the Hornets remains unclear, Fred Katz of The Athletic reports.

Mon, Oct 24, 2022

7:08pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (foot) has been ruled out for Monday's game against the Magic.

Sun, Oct 23, 2022

5:46pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (foot) was limited to free throws in practice Sunday and is considered day-to-day, Fred Katz of The Athletic reports.

Thu, Oct 20, 2022

9:00pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (foot) will not partake in Friday's game against the Pistons.

Wed, Oct 19, 2022

10:53pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (foot) said Thursday that his recent MRI showed no structural dammage, Zach Braziller of The New York Post reports.

Tue, Oct 18, 2022

9:13pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (foot) will not play in Wednesday's matchup with the Grizzlies, Ian Begley of SportsNet New York reports.

5:15pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (foot) did not practice Tuesday and will meet with team training and medical staff, Ian Begley of SportsNet New York reports. ' status for Wednesday's game against the Grizzlies is unclear, but Begley speculates the guard is unlikely to play.

Mon, Oct 17, 2022

5:49pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (foot) is likely questionable for Wednesday's regular-season opener against the Grizzlies, Stefan Bondy of the New York Daily News reports.

Sun, Oct 16, 2022

6:18pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (foot) was a limited participant in practice Sunday, Fred Katz of The Athletic reports.

Fri, Oct 14, 2022

9:58pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (foot) will make his preseason debut in Friday's finale versus the Wizards, Stefan Bondy of the New York Daily News reports.

Tue, Oct 11, 2022

5:41pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (foot) will remain sidelined for Wednesday's preseason tilt versus the Pacers, Steve Popper of Newsday reports.

Mon, Oct 10, 2022

5:31pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (foot) was a full participant in Monday's practice session but remains questionable for Wednesday's preseason game against the Pacers, Fred Katz of The Athletic reports.

Thu, Oct 6, 2022

5:40pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (foot) has been ruled out for Friday's preseason game against the Pacers, Fred Katz of The Athletic reports.

Mon, Oct 3, 2022

5:29pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (foot) has been ruled out for Tuesday's preseason game against Detroit, Stefan Bondy of the New York Daily News reports.

Sat, Oct 1, 2022

5:32pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (foot) isn't sporting a walking boot Saturday and is working out, Steve Popper of Newsday reports.

Wed, Sep 28, 2022

9:00pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (foot) is considered day-to-day due to left foot soreness that has put him in a walking boot, Ian Begley of SportsNet New York reports.

Sun, Apr 10, 2022

9:21pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (knee) won't play Sunday against the Raptors, Fred Katz of The Athletic reports.

Sat, Apr 9, 2022

5:56pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (knee) is questionable for Sunday's game against the Raptors.

Fri, Apr 8, 2022

9:37pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (knee) is out Friday against the Wizards, Stefan Bondy of the New York Daily News reports.

Wed, Apr 6, 2022

9:55pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (knee) is out Wednesday against the Nets, Fred Katz of The Athletic reports.

Tue, Apr 5, 2022

5:50pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (knee) is questionable for Wednesday's game against the Nets.

Mon, Apr 4, 2022

12:20am - Quentin Grimes (NY) (knee) finished with two points (1-5 FG, 0-4 3Pt), four rebounds and two assists across 16 minutes Sunday in the Knicks' 118-88 win over the Magic.

Sun, Apr 3, 2022

9:26pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (knee) is available for Sunday's game against the Magic, Ian Begley of SportsNet New York reports.

1:50am - Quentin Grimes (NY) (knee) is questionable for Sunday's game against the Magic.

Fri, Apr 1, 2022

4:45pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (knee) has been ruled out for Saturday's game against the Cavaliers, Fred Katz of The Athletic reports.

Tue, Mar 29, 2022

8:41pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (knee) has been ruled out for Wednesday's contest against the Hornets.

Mon, Mar 28, 2022

9:56pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (knee) has been ruled out for Monday's contest against the Bulls, Ian Begley of SportsNet New York reports.

3:10pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (knee) is questionable for Monday's game against Chicago.

Sun, Mar 27, 2022

4:14pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) has been ruled out for Sunday's contest against the Pistons due to a sore right knee.

Fri, Mar 18, 2022

10:27pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (kneecap) is available for Friday's game against the Wizards.

10:01pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) head coach Tom Thibodeau said that Grimes (kneecap) is expected to play Friday against the Wizards, Ian Begley of SportsNet New York reports.

Thu, Mar 17, 2022

5:46pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (kneecap) is likely to return Friday against the Wizards after having a "real good" practice Thursday, Marc Berman of the New York Post reports.

Tue, Mar 15, 2022

5:31pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) head coach Tom Thibodeau said Grimes (kneecap) has been cleared for contact and practiced Tuesday, Ian Begley of SportsNet New York reports.

Wed, Mar 9, 2022

6:29pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (kneecap) told reporters Wednesday that he's able to sprint and change directions but still hasn't been cleared for contact, Fred Katz of The Athletic reports.

Sat, Feb 26, 2022

9:26pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) Knicks announced Saturday that Grimes (kneecap) will be re-evaluated in two weeks, Ian Begley of SportsNet New York reports.

1:55am - Quentin Grimes (NY) won't return to Friday's game against the Heat due to a right patella subluxation.

Sun, Feb 13, 2022

4:14pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) contributed 20 points (6-10 FG, 5-8 3Pt, 3-6 FT), four rebounds, three assists and two steals in 37 minutes during Saturday's 112-103 loss to Portland.

Fri, Feb 11, 2022

2:44am - Quentin Grimes (NY) will start Thursday against the Warriors, Steve Popper of Newsday reports.

Thu, Feb 10, 2022

7:15pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (knee) is available for Thursday's game against the Warriors, Steve Popper of Newsday reports.

12:56am - Quentin Grimes (NY) (knee) is questionable for Thursday's matchup with the Warriors.

Tue, Feb 8, 2022

8:28pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (knee) has been ruled out for Tuesday's contest against the Nuggets.

6:13pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (knee) is listed as questionable for Tuesday's game against the Nuggets.

12:52am - Quentin Grimes (NY) (knee) won't play Monday against the Jazz, Steve Popper of Newsday reports.

12:37am - Quentin Grimes (NY) is questionable for Monday's game against the Jazz due to left knee soreness.

Tue, Feb 1, 2022

8:34am - Quentin Grimes (NY) accumulated 14 points (5-9 FG, 2-5 3Pt, 2-2 FT), four rebounds, one assist and three steals in 23 minutes during Monday's 116-96 victory over the Kings.

Tue, Jan 25, 2022

2:58am - Quentin Grimes (NY) racked up 12 points (4-7 FG, 4-6 3Pt), one rebound, one assist and one block over 24 minutes during Monday's 95-93 loss to Cleveland.

Sun, Jan 16, 2022

3:28pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) provided eight points (3-3 FG, 2-2 3Pt), one rebound and one assist in 16 minutes during Saturday's 117-108 win over the Hawks.

Thu, Dec 30, 2021

12:18am - Quentin Grimes (NY) is starting Wednesday against the Pistons, Marc Berman of the New York Post reports.

Sat, Dec 25, 2021

10:19pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) finished Saturday's 101-87 win over the Hawks with 15 points (5-14 FG, 5-12 3Pt), two rebounds, two assists and two steals across 25 minutes.

Thu, Dec 23, 2021

10:56pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (COVID-19 protocols) will officially be available for Thursday's matchup against the Wizards, Fred Katz of The Athletic reports.

9:12pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) cleared the league's health and safety protocols Thursday.

Thu, Dec 16, 2021

6:41pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) (COVID-19 protocols) has been ruled out for Thursday's game against the Rockets.

Tue, Dec 14, 2021

5:04pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) entered the NBA's COVID-19 health and safety protocols and won't be available for Tuesday's game against the Warriors, Tim Bontemps of ESPN.com reports.

Sun, Dec 12, 2021

7:27pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) erupted for 27 points (9-17 FG, 7-13 3Pt, 2-2 FT) and added three rebounds, three assists and three steals across 40 minutes Sunday in the Knicks' 112-97 loss to the Bucks.

4:45pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) is in the starting lineup for Sunday's game against the Bucks, Fred Katz of The Athletic reports.

Sat, Nov 27, 2021

4:51pm - Quentin Grimes (NY) logged three points (1-6 FG, 1-5 3Pt) and four rebounds across 17 minutes Friday during a 118-97 loss versus Phoenix.

News supplied by Rotowire