RYAN JEFFERS
#27 - C
Fractured right thumb, 10-day injured list
NEWS
Mon, Aug 8, 2022

9:41pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) had the cast removed on his surgically repaired right thumb Aug. 1 and is now sporting a removable splint, MLB.com reports.

9:41pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) had the cast removed on his surgically repaired right thumb Aug. 1 and is now sporting a removable splint, MLB.com reports.

Sat, Jul 16, 2022

2:30pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) has a small fracture in his right thumb and will be sidelined for at least 6-8 weeks, Megan Ryan of the Minneapolis Star Tribune reports.

Fri, Jul 15, 2022

8:09pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) was placed on the 10-day injured list Friday with a right thumb contusion.

5:29pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) isn't starting Friday against the White Sox.

Tue, Jul 12, 2022

7:17pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) is out of the lineup for Tuesday's game against the Brewers, Aaron Gleeman of The Athletic reports.

Sun, Jul 10, 2022

6:55pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) went 2-for-4 with a home run and two RBI in Sunday's 6-5 win over the Rangers.

Sat, Jul 9, 2022

11:59am - Ryan Jeffers (Min) isn't starting Saturday's game against Texas.

Tue, Jul 5, 2022

6:19pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) is out of the lineup for Tuesday's game against the White Sox.

Mon, Jul 4, 2022

11:52pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) (thumb) went 0-for-4 in Monday's 6-3 extra-inning win over the White Sox.

4:30pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) (thumb) is in the lineup for Monday's game against the White Sox.

Sun, Jul 3, 2022

1:56pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) (thumb) is out of the lineup for Sunday's game against the Orioles.

Sat, Jul 2, 2022

11:37am - Ryan Jeffers (Min) was scratched from the lineup for Saturday's game against the Orioles due to a right thumb contusion, Megan Ryan of the Minneapolis Star Tribune reports.

10:44am - Ryan Jeffers (Min) (thumb) is starting Saturday against the Orioles.

Thu, Jun 30, 2022

10:35am - Ryan Jeffers (Min) is not starting Thursday against the Guardians.

Tue, Jun 28, 2022

9:49am - Ryan Jeffers (Min) is out of the lineup for the first game of Tuesday's doubleheader in Cleveland.

Sat, Jun 25, 2022

3:23pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) isn't starting Saturday's game against the Rockies.

Thu, Jun 23, 2022

11:11am - Ryan Jeffers (Min) is out of the lineup for Thursday's game against the Guardians.

Sun, Jun 19, 2022

1:44pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) is not in the lineup for Sunday's game at Arizona, Aaron Gleeman of The Athletic reports.

Fri, Jun 17, 2022

4:35pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) isn't starting Friday's game against the Diamondbacks.

Mon, Jun 13, 2022

5:11pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) isn't starting Monday against the Mariners.

Fri, Jun 10, 2022

5:20pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) will sit Friday against the Rays.

Thu, Jun 9, 2022

5:50pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) isn't starting Thursday against the Yankees.

Tue, Jun 7, 2022

4:45pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) will sit Tuesday against the Yankees, Marly Rivera of ESPN.com reports.

Thu, Jun 2, 2022

10:33am - Ryan Jeffers (Min) will sit out Thursday's series finale versus the Tigers.

Tue, May 31, 2022

12:47pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) will be on the bench for Game 1 of Tuesday's doubleheader against the Tigers.

Sat, May 28, 2022

12:01pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) isn't starting Saturday against the Royals.

Sun, May 22, 2022

11:38am - Ryan Jeffers (Min) is out of the lineup for Sunday's game against the Royals, Aaron Gleeman of The Athletic reports.

Fri, May 20, 2022

5:04pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) will sit Friday against the Royals, Betsy Helfand of the St. Paul Pioneer Press reports.

Mon, May 16, 2022

3:41pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) is out of the lineup for Monday's game against the Athletics.

Sun, May 8, 2022

1:56pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) is out of the lineup for Sunday's game against the Athletics.

Wed, May 4, 2022

3:11pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) is out of the lineup for Wednesday's game against the Orioles.

Sun, May 1, 2022

11:51am - Ryan Jeffers (Min) is out of the lineup for Sunday's game against the Rays.

Thu, Apr 28, 2022

10:36am - Ryan Jeffers (Min) went 2-for-3 with a home run and three RBI during Wednesday's 5-0 win over the Tigers.

Tue, Apr 26, 2022

4:17pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) (knee) will bat eighth and start behind the plate Tuesday against the Tigers, Evan Woodbery of MLive.com reports.

Sun, Apr 24, 2022

2:43pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) Twins scratched Jeffers from the lineup ahead of Sunday's game against the White Sox due to a left knee contusion, Megan Ryan of the Minneapolis Star Tribune reports.

1:03pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) was scratched from the lineup for Sunday's game against the White Sox due to an unspecified issue, Do-Hyoung Park of MLB.com reports.

Sun, Apr 17, 2022

9:46am - Ryan Jeffers (Min) is out of the lineup for Sunday's game against the Red Sox.

Wed, Apr 13, 2022

9:33am - Ryan Jeffers (Min) is out of the lineup for Wednesday's game against the Dodgers.

Mon, Apr 11, 2022

5:41pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) is out of the lineup for Monday's game against the Mariners, Betsy Helfand of the St. Paul Pioneer Press reports.

Sat, Mar 12, 2022

11:49am - Ryan Jeffers (Min) may head into the season as Minnesota's clear top backstop, following Saturday's trade that sent Mitch Garver to Texas.

Wed, Sep 22, 2021

4:13pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) will start at catcher and bat seventh Wednesday against the Cubs.

Sun, Sep 19, 2021

9:56am - Ryan Jeffers (Min) is not starting Sunday's game against the Blue Jays.

Wed, Sep 15, 2021

10:06am - Ryan Jeffers (Min) went 3-for-3 with a double, a home run, two runs scored and four RBI during a 6-3 win over Cleveland in the second game of Tuesday's doubleheader.

Thu, Sep 9, 2021

2:12pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) isn't starting Thursday's game against Cleveland.

Tue, Sep 7, 2021

2:13pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) isn't starting Tuesday against Cleveland.

Sun, Sep 5, 2021

9:27am - Ryan Jeffers (Min) is not in the lineup for Sunday's game against the Rays.

Tue, Aug 31, 2021

2:37pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) is out of the lineup for Tuesday's game against the Cubs.

Fri, Aug 27, 2021

7:47pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) (heel) is starting Friday's game against the Brewers.

Thu, Aug 26, 2021

11:23pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) suffered a heel injury during Thursday's game against the Red Sox, Do-Hyoung Park of MLB.com reports.

Tue, Aug 24, 2021

2:29pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) is out of the lineup for Tuesday's game against the Red Sox.

Sat, Jul 31, 2021

11:12pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) went 1-for-5 with a three-run home run in Saturday's 8-1 win over the Cardinals.

Mon, Jul 26, 2021

3:25pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) is out of the lineup for Monday's game against the Tigers.

Tue, Jul 20, 2021

2:38pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) is out of the lineup for Tuesday's game against the White Sox.

Sat, Jul 17, 2021

4:10pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) (knee) is batting sixth and catching in Game 2 of Saturday's doubleheader against the Tigers.

11:17am - Ryan Jeffers (Min) (knee) is not in the lineup for Game 1 of Saturday's doubleheader against the Tigers.

Sun, Jul 11, 2021

4:43pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) was removed in the bottom of the fifth inning of Sunday's game against the Tigers with a left knee contusion, Dan Hayes of The Athletic reports. He walked in his lone plate appearance before departing.

Fri, Jul 9, 2021

3:34pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) will sit Friday against the Tigers.

Wed, Jul 7, 2021

11:51am - Ryan Jeffers (Min) isn't starting Wednesday's game against the White Sox, Do-Hyoung Park of MLB.com reports.

Mon, Jul 5, 2021

4:07pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) is not starting Monday's series opener against the White Sox.

Wed, Jun 30, 2021

5:09pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) isn't in the lineup Wednesday against the White Sox.

Thu, Jun 24, 2021

6:36pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) isn't starting Thursday's game against Cleveland, Dan Hayes of The Athletic reports.

Sun, Jun 20, 2021

10:23am - Ryan Jeffers (Min) is out of the lineup for Sunday's game against the Rangers.

Thu, Jun 17, 2021

9:42am - Ryan Jeffers (Min) went 2-for-4 with a home run and an additional RBI in Wednesday's win over the Mariners.

Tue, Jun 15, 2021

5:25pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) is not starting Tuesday's game against the Mariners.

Thu, Jun 10, 2021

5:30pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) is out of the lineup Thursday against the Yankees.

Fri, Jun 4, 2021

3:40pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) is not in the starting lineup Friday against the Royals.

Wed, Jun 2, 2021

5:19pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) Twins will recall Jeffers from Triple-A Rochester, Phil Miller of the Minneapolis Star Tribune reports.

Fri, Apr 30, 2021

10:24am - Ryan Jeffers (Min) was optioned to the alternate training site Friday, Aaron Gleeman of The Athletic reports.

Wed, Apr 28, 2021

10:05am - Ryan Jeffers (Min) is out of the lineup for Wednesday's game against Cleveland.

Tue, Apr 27, 2021

2:32pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) is out of the lineup for Monday's game against Cleveland.

Mon, Apr 26, 2021

2:56pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) will start at catcher and bat ninth Monday against Cleveland, Betsy Helfand of the St. Paul Pioneer Press reports.

Sun, Apr 25, 2021

1:07pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) is out of the lineup for Sunday's game against the Pirates.

Mon, Apr 5, 2021

10:02am - Ryan Jeffers (Min) will start at catcher and bat eighth Monday against the Tigers.

Mon, Mar 1, 2021

5:49pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) started at catcher and went 1-for-3 in Monday's spring training win over Tampa Bay. It was his first game since minor offseason surgery on his throwing elbow.

Tue, Dec 15, 2020

11:23pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) underwent a minor procedure to remove "loose bodies" from his throwing elbow but is expected to be ready for spring training, manager Rocco Baldelli told the Minneapolis Star Tribune.

Sat, Sep 12, 2020

3:01am - Ryan Jeffers (Min) went 1-for-3 with a solo home run Friday as he helped the Twins to a 3-1 win over the Indians.

Mon, Sep 7, 2020

7:44pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) went 2-for-3 with a solo homer and an RBI single in Monday's 6-2 win over the Tigers.

1:01pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) will start at catcher and will bat ninth Monday against the Tigers.

Sat, Aug 29, 2020

11:26am - Ryan Jeffers (Min) is not in the starting lineup for Game 1 of Saturday's doubleheader with the Twins

Sun, Aug 23, 2020

1:38pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) will start at catcher and bat ninth Sunday against the Royals.

Thu, Aug 20, 2020

5:14pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) contract was purchased by the Twins on Thursday, Brandon Warne of ZoneCoverage.com reports.

Mon, Jun 29, 2020

6:44pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) was added to the 60-man player pool ahead of training camp, MLB.com reports.

Thu, Mar 19, 2020

1:13pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) really impressed on both sides of the ball in big-league camp, Mike Rosenbaum of MLB.com reports. "He's a total pro with his plate discipline, with how he manages counts," said assistant general manager Jeremy Zoll. "He's a really physical guy, and we think that his advanced approach is going to allow him to hit, and hit for power."

Mon, Feb 3, 2020

1:14pm - Ryan Jeffers (Min) was invited to big-league camp by the Twins on Monday, Dan Hayes of The Athletic reports.

News supplied by Rotowire