ALEX VESIA
#51 - P
NEWS
Sat, Jul 23, 2022

9:38am - Alex Vesia (LA) (2-0) earned the win against San Francisco on Friday by retiring the only batter he faced.

Thu, Jun 23, 2022

12:24pm - Alex Vesia (LA) (1-0) earned the win over the Reds on Wednesday, working a scoreless inning during which he allowed one hit and struck out two batters.

Sun, May 29, 2022

10:01am - Alex Vesia (LA) earned a hold against Arizona on Saturday, allowing one walk and striking out two batters in one scoreless inning.

Wed, May 4, 2022

2:45pm - Alex Vesia (LA) retired two batters -- one by strikeout -- and did not allow any baserunners to earn a hold in Tuesday's victory against the Giants.

Wed, Sep 22, 2021

3:17am - Alex Vesia (LA) retired the only batter he faced Tuesday against the Rockies to earn his first major-league save.

Wed, Sep 8, 2021

6:25pm - Alex Vesia (LA) (3-1) earned the win over the Cardinals on Tuesday, retiring the only batter he faced via strikeout.

Sun, Sep 5, 2021

10:12am - Alex Vesia (LA) earned a hold against the Giants on Saturday by retiring the only batter he faced via strikeout.

Sun, Aug 1, 2021

12:07pm - Alex Vesia (LA) (1-1) earned the win over Arizona on Saturday, pitching a scoreless inning during which he gave up one hit.

Fri, Jul 9, 2021

8:31pm - Alex Vesia (LA) Dodgers recalled Vesia from Triple-A Oklahoma City on Friday.

Thu, Jun 3, 2021

2:01pm - Alex Vesia (LA) was optioned to Triple-A Oklahoma City on Thursday, Fabian Ardaya of The Athletic reports.

Tue, May 18, 2021

8:40pm - Alex Vesia (LA) was recalled from Triple-A Oklahoma City on Tuesday, Eric Stephen of SBNation.com reports.

Mon, May 17, 2021

5:43pm - Alex Vesia (LA) was optioned to Triple-A Oklahoma City on Monday, Fabian Ardaya of The Athletic reports.

Sun, May 2, 2021

12:10pm - Alex Vesia (LA) (0-1) took the loss against Milwaukee on Saturday, completing one inning and allowing four runs (two earned) on four walks while striking out two.

Sat, May 1, 2021

3:39pm - Alex Vesia (LA) was recalled by the Dodgers on Saturday, Mike DiGiovanna of the Los Angeles Times reports.

Sun, Apr 18, 2021

3:23pm - Alex Vesia (LA) Dodgers optioned Vesia to their taxi squad Sunday.

Sat, Apr 17, 2021

3:56pm - Alex Vesia (LA) will be recalled by the Dodgers ahead of Saturday's game against the Padres, J.P. Hoornstra of the Los Angeles Daily News reports.

Mon, Mar 15, 2021

4:17pm - Alex Vesia (LA) Dodgers optioned Vesia to their minor-league camp Monday, Eric Stephen of SBNation.com reports.

Fri, Feb 12, 2021

3:15pm - Alex Vesia (Mia) and a prospect were traded from the Marlins to the Dodgers on Friday in exchange for Dylan Floro, Jeff Passan of ESPN.com reports.

Thu, Sep 10, 2020

4:49pm - Alex Vesia (Mia) was optioned to the Marlins' alternate training site Thursday.

Sat, Aug 29, 2020

3:09pm - Alex Vesia (Mia) (undisclosed) was reinstated from the 10-day injured list Saturday, Jordan McPherson of the Miami Herald reports.

News supplied by Rotowire