JACKSON MERRILL
#3 - CF
.167 in last 54AB
NEWS
Sat, Jul 06, 2024

10:27 AM - Jackson Merrill (SD) went 1-for-4 with a triple and three RBI in a 10-8 win against Arizona on Friday.

Thu, Jul 04, 2024

12:04 PM - Jackson Merrill (SD) will start in center field and bat third in Thursday's game versus the Rangers.

Mon, Jul 01, 2024

11:39 AM - Jackson Merrill (SD) went 3-for-4 with a double and a run in Sunday's loss to Boston.

Sun, Jun 30, 2024

9:21 AM - Jackson Merrill (SD) went 3-for-5 with a solo home run, an additional RBI and a double in an 11-1 rout of the Red Sox on Saturday.

Sun, Jun 23, 2024

9:45 AM - Jackson Merrill (SD) went 3-for-3 with a three-run homer and a walk in Saturday's win over Milwaukee.

Fri, Jun 21, 2024

1:02 PM - Jackson Merrill (SD) went 1-for-4 with a solo home run in a 7-6 win over Milwaukee on Thursday.

Wed, Jun 19, 2024

5:00 PM - Jackson Merrill (SD) went 2-for-3 with a solo home run and a second run scored in Wednesday's 5-2 win over the Phillies.

Sat, Jun 15, 2024

10:40 AM - Jackson Merrill (SD) went 1-for-3 with a solo home run in Friday's 2-1 loss to the Mets.

Thu, Jun 13, 2024

9:35 AM - Jackson Merrill (SD) went 2-for-4 with two solo home runs in Wednesday's 5-4 win over the A's.

Sun, Jun 02, 2024

11:40 AM - Jackson Merrill (SD) is out of the lineup for Sunday's game against the Royals, Jeff Sanders of The San Diego Union-Tribune reports.

Tue, May 28, 2024

6:21 PM - Jackson Merrill (SD) isn't in the Padres' lineup Tuesday against the Marlins.

Mon, May 20, 2024

5:43 PM - Jackson Merrill (SD) is out of the lineup for Game 2 of Monday's doubleheader in Atlanta.

Wed, May 15, 2024

1:24 PM - Jackson Merrill (SD) is not in the lineup for Wednesday's game versus the Rockies.

12:41 PM - Jackson Merrill (SD) went 1-for-4 with a run and a stolen base in Tuesday's loss to the Rockies.

Tue, May 14, 2024

12:42 PM - Jackson Merrill (SD) went 2-for-3 with a solo home run and a walk in Monday's loss to Colorado.

Sat, May 11, 2024

5:10 PM - Jackson Merrill (SD) is not in Saturday's lineup against the Dodgers.

Tue, May 07, 2024

4:55 PM - Jackson Merrill (SD) is out of the lineup Tuesday against the Cubs.

Mon, May 06, 2024

7:45 AM - Jackson Merrill (SD) went 2-for-4 with a two-run homer in Sunday's 11-4 loss to the Diamondbacks.

Sat, Apr 27, 2024

4:55 PM - Jackson Merrill (SD) (groin) is starting in center field and batting eighth Saturday against the Phillies.

Fri, Apr 26, 2024

5:33 PM - Jackson Merrill (SD) (groin) is not in the starting lineup for Friday's game against the Phillies, Jeff Sanders of The San Diego Union-Tribune reports.

Thu, Apr 25, 2024

3:02 PM - Jackson Merrill (SD) was scratched from the lineup for Thursday's game in Colorado due to right groin tightness, Dennis Lin of The Athletic reports.

Mon, Apr 15, 2024

3:26 PM - Jackson Merrill (SD) went 3-for-4 with an RBI in Sunday's extra-inning win against the Dodgers to push his batting average up to .333 on the season.

Thu, Apr 11, 2024

1:27 PM - Jackson Merrill (SD) went 0-for-2 with two walks, a run, an RBI and a stolen base Wednesday in a 10-2 win against the Cubs.

Wed, Apr 03, 2024

1:14 PM - Jackson Merrill (SD) is out of the lineup for Wednesday's game against the Cardinals, Jeff Sanders of The San Diego Union-Tribune reports.

Fri, Mar 29, 2024

6:25 PM - Jackson Merrill (SD) is not in the lineup Friday against the Giants.

Wed, Mar 20, 2024

6:00 PM - Jackson Merrill (SD) went 0-for-3 in his major-league debut Wednesday in the first game of the Seoul Series against the Dodgers.

Sun, Mar 17, 2024

7:08 PM - Jackson Merrill (SD) has won the the Padres' Opening Day center field job, Jon Morosi of MLB Network reports.

Tue, Mar 12, 2024

7:15 PM - Jackson Merrill (SD) will travel with the team to South Korea for the upcoming Seoul Series against the Dodgers on March 20-21, AJ Cassavell of MLB.com reports.

7:02 PM - Jackson Merrill (SD) went 1-for-3 with a two-run home run in Tuesday's Cactus League game against the Diamondbacks.

Mon, Feb 05, 2024

9:39 AM - Jackson Merrill (SD) Padres plan to play Merrill both at shortstop and in the outfield during spring training, Ken Rosenthal of Athletic reports.

Mon, Jul 17, 2023

11:02 AM - Jackson Merrill (SD) was promoted from High-A Fort Wayne to Double-A San Antonio.

Tue, Jul 11, 2023

4:54 PM - Jackson Merrill (SD) is hitting .481 with three home runs, one steal, four walks and one strikeout in his last seven games for High-A Fort Wayne.

Wed, Apr 26, 2023

6:31 PM - Jackson Merrill (SD) (illness) started at shortstop Tuesday and went 1-for-5 in High-A Fort Wayne's 4-2 loss to Great Lakes.

Thu, Apr 20, 2023

3:05 AM - Jackson Merrill (SD) exited in the fourth inning Wednesday of High-A Fort Wayne's game against Peoria after feeling nauseous, Dylan Sinn of The Fort Wayne Journal Gazette reports.

Tue, Mar 28, 2023

4:34 PM - Jackson Merrill (SD) will open the 2023 season with High-A Fort Wayne, Jeff Sanders of the San Diego Union-Tribune reports.

Sat, Mar 18, 2023

2:15 PM - Jackson Merrill (SD) was reassigned to minor-league camp by the Padres on Saturday, AJ Cassavell of MLB.com reports.

Wed, Feb 08, 2023

8:50 AM - Jackson Merrill (SD) received an invitation to MLB spring training Wednesday.

News supplied by Rotowire