RAFAEL DEVERS
#11 - 3B
.179 in last 28AB
NEWS
Wed, Sep 27, 2023

2:22 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) is not in the lineup for Wednesday's contest against the Rays, Mac Cerullo of the Boston Herald reports.

Sun, Sep 17, 2023

4:59 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 2-for-2 with two walks and a solo home run in Sunday's loss against the Blue Jays.

Fri, Sep 15, 2023

3:05 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 4-for-6 with two walks, a solo home run and two total runs across both games of a twin bill Thursday against the Yankees.

Wed, Sep 13, 2023

9:09 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 1-for-4 with a solo home run in a 3-2 loss to the Yankees in the first game of Tuesday's doubleheader. He did not start the nightcap but walked as a pinch hitter in the eighth inning of a 4-1 loss.

Tue, Sep 12, 2023

5:09 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) is not in the lineup for Game 2 of Tuesday's doubleheader against the Yankees.

Sun, Sep 10, 2023

8:30 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 4-for-6 with a double, an RBI and two runs scored in Saturday's 13-12 loss to the Orioles.

Mon, Aug 28, 2023

3:30 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) (wrist) will start at third base and bat second in Monday's game against the Astros, Christopher Smith of The Springfield Republican reports.

Sun, Aug 27, 2023

4:52 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) Sox manager Alex Cora said after Sunday's 7-4 loss to the Dodgers that X-rays on Devers' right wrist returned negative, Jen McCaffrey of The Athletic reports.

12:07 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) Sox manager Alex Cora said that Devers, who is out of the lineup for Sunday's game against the Dodgers, will undergo X-rays on his right wrist, Ian Browne of MLB.com reports. "He's sore. So just stay away from him. We believe it's a day by day thing. So it makes sense to keep him out of the lineup and go from there," Cora said of Devers.

10:25 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) was scratched from the lineup for Sunday's game against the Dodgers with an apparent right wrist injury, Ian Browne of MLB.com reports.

Sun, Aug 20, 2023

7:12 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 3-for-4 with a double, a solo homer and two additional runs scored in Sunday's 6-5 win over the Yankees.

Sun, Aug 13, 2023

9:14 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) isn't in the Red Sox's lineup for Sunday's game against the Tigers, Mac Cerullo of the Boston Herald reports.

Sun, Aug 06, 2023

9:33 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 2-for-3 with a three-run home run in Saturday's 5-4 loss to the Blue Jays.

Thu, Jul 27, 2023

8:34 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 1-for-4 with a solo home run in Wednesday's 5-3 win over Atlanta.

Thu, Jul 20, 2023

10:21 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) started at third base and went 0-for-4 in Wednesday's 6-5 loss to Oakland.

Wed, Jul 19, 2023

2:04 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) (calf) will start at third base and bat cleanup in Wednesday's game against the Athletics, Chris Cotillo of The Springfield Republican reports.

8:39 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) Sox manager Alex Cora said Devers (calf) worked out prior to Tuesday's game, but he may not start Wednesday's series finale in Oakland, MLB.com reports.

Tue, Jul 18, 2023

5:57 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) (calf) remains out of the lineup Tuesday at Oakland.

Mon, Jul 17, 2023

7:36 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) is out of the starting lineup Monday against Oakland due to right calf tightness and is being considered day-to-day, Julian McWilliams of The Boston Globe reports.

5:48 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) is not in the starting lineup Monday versus the Athletics.

Sun, Jul 02, 2023

10:13 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 3-for-5 with a homer, a double, three RBI and two runs scored in Saturday's victory over the Blue Jays.

Wed, Jun 14, 2023

2:15 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) is out of the lineup for Wednesday's game against the Rockies, Mac Cerullo of the Boston Herald reports.

8:44 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 2-for-4 with a walk, two home runs and four RBI in Tuesday's 7-6 extra-inning loss to the Rockies.

6:58 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 2-for-4 with a walk, two home runs and four RBI in Tuesday's 7-6 extra-inning loss to Colorado.

Sat, Jun 10, 2023

4:57 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 2-for-4 with a double, a homer, one RBI and two runs scored in Friday's 3-2 win over the Yankees.

Sun, Jun 04, 2023

10:17 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 0-for-4 with a walk and a run scored in Saturday's 8-5 win over the Rays in the first game of a doubleheader. He went 0-for-2 with two walks in the nightcap.

Mon, May 29, 2023

10:29 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 0-for-5 in Sunday's 4-2 loss to Arizona.

Sun, May 28, 2023

2:21 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) (calf) will start at third base and bat second in Sunday's game against the Diamondbacks, Chris Cotillo of The Springfield Republican reports.

Sat, May 27, 2023

5:43 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) is dealing with a left calf injury but hopes to return Sunday, Pete Abraham of The Boston Globe reports.

3:36 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) is not in the starting lineup Saturday against the Diamondbacks, Pete Abraham of The Boston Globe reports.

Fri, May 26, 2023

5:41 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) is not in the lineup Friday against the Diamondbacks.

Sat, May 20, 2023

6:25 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 2-for-4 with two home runs, four RBI and two runs scored in Friday's 6-1 win over the Padres.

Wed, May 10, 2023

3:27 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) is not in the lineup Wednesday against Atlanta, Ian Browne of MLB.com reports.

Sun, Apr 30, 2023

9:28 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 2-for-5 with a three-run home run in Saturday's 8-7 extra-inning win over the Guardians.

Fri, Apr 28, 2023

2:16 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) has moved down to the cleanup spot for the Red Sox in Friday's game versus the Guardians, Gabrielle Starr of the Boston Herald reports.

Tue, Apr 25, 2023

8:59 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 1-for-4 with a two-run home run in Monday's 5-4 loss to Baltimore.

Sat, Apr 15, 2023

10:10 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) batted cleanup and went 1-for-3 with a solo home run, a walk and a second run scored in Friday's 5-3 win over the Angels.

Thu, Apr 13, 2023

10:00 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) is absent from the Red Sox' lineup for Thursday's game against the Rays.

Fri, Apr 07, 2023

9:58 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 2-for-4 with a double, home run, two RBI and second run scored in Thursday's 6-3 win over the Tigers.

Tue, Apr 04, 2023

9:57 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 1-for-4 with a walk and a solo home run in Monday's 7-6 loss to the Pirates.

Fri, Mar 31, 2023

10:12 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 2-for-5 with a double and an RBI in Thursday's 10-9 loss to Baltimore.

Fri, Mar 17, 2023

7:28 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) returned to spring training Friday after the Dominican Republic was eliminated from the World Baseball Classic, Ian Browne of MLB.com reports.

Mon, Feb 27, 2023

8:49 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) is expected to remain the No. 2 hitter in Boston's lineup, Ian Browne of MLB.com reports.

Wed, Jan 04, 2023

5:16 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) agreed to an 11-year, $331 million contract extension with the Red Sox on Wednesday, Ken Rosenthal of The Athletic reports.

Tue, Jan 03, 2023

12:40 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) signed a one-year, $17.5 million contract with the Red Sox on Tuesday to avoid arbitration, Jeff Passan of ESPN.com reports.

Sun, Oct 02, 2022

10:34 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) is out of the lineup for Sunday's game at Toronto.

Wed, Sep 28, 2022

2:46 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 2-for-4 with a walk and two RBI in Tuesday's 13-9 win over the Orioles.

Sun, Sep 25, 2022

3:46 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) is out of the lineup for Sunday's game against the Yankees.

Wed, Sep 21, 2022

9:33 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 1-for-4 with a walk and a two-run home run in Tuesday's 5-3 win over the Reds.

Sun, Sep 18, 2022

10:10 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 4-for-6 with a double and three RBI in Sunday's 13-3 win over Boston.

Sun, Sep 11, 2022

9:37 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 3-for-5 with a home run and five RBI in Saturday's 17-4 win over Baltimore.

9:37 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 3-for-5 with a home run and five RBI in Saturday's 17-4 win over Baltimore.

Wed, Sep 07, 2022

2:47 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) isn't in the lineup Wednesday against the Rays, Chris Cotillo of The Springfield Republican reports.

2:47 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) isn't in the lineup Wednesday against the Rays, Chris Cotillo of The Springfield Republican reports.

Fri, Aug 26, 2022

3:22 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) is not in the lineup for Friday's game against the Rays, Ian Browne of MLB.com reports.

Sun, Aug 14, 2022

10:38 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 2-for-4 with one homer, two RBI and one run scored in Sunday's 3-0 win over the Yankees.

Tue, Aug 02, 2022

7:36 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) (hamstring) was activated from the 10-day injured list Tuesday, Rob Bradford of WEEI.com reports.

7:36 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) (hamstring) was activated from the 10-day injured list Tuesday, Rob Bradford of WEEI.com reports.

Mon, Aug 01, 2022

6:37 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) (hamstring) is expected to return to action Tuesday against the Astros, Chris Cotillo of The Springfield Republican reports.

6:37 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) (hamstring) is expected to return to action Tuesday against the Astros, Chris Cotillo of The Springfield Republican reports.

Thu, Jul 28, 2022

4:33 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) Sox manager Alex Cora said that Devers (hamstring) is on pace to return from the 10-day injured list when first eligible Tuesday, Alex Speier of The Boston Globe reports.

Wed, Jul 27, 2022

5:15 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) (hamstring) took some swings in the batting cage at Fenway Park on Wednesday, Bill Koch of The Providence Journal reports.

Sat, Jul 23, 2022

3:05 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) was placed on the 10-day injured list Saturday with right hamstring inflammation, Bill Koch of The Providence Journal reports.

1:16 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) isn't in the lineup Saturday against the Blue Jays due to right hamstring tightness, Christopher Smith of The Springfield Republican reports.

12:31 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) isn't starting Saturday against Toronto, Chris Cotillo of The Springfield Republican reports.

Sun, Jul 17, 2022

10:59 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 1-for-3 with a solo home run in Saturday's 14-1 loss to the Yankees.

Wed, Jul 13, 2022

3:12 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) will start at third base and bat second in Wednesday's game against the Rays, Jen McCaffrey of The Athletic reports.

Tue, Jul 12, 2022

10:20 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) (back) went 1-for-4 in a 3-2 loss Tuesday in Tampa Bay.

4:57 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) (back) is batting third as the designated hitter Tuesday in Tampa Bay, Christopher Smith of The Springfield Republican reports.

9:22 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) (back) should return to action Tuesday, Ian Browne of MLB.com reports.

Mon, Jul 11, 2022

3:07 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) (back) is out of the lineup for Monday's game against the Rays, Jen McCaffrey of The Athletic reports.

Sat, Jul 09, 2022

5:28 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) (back) isn't expected to hit the injured list but won't play until at least Monday, Chris Cotillo of The Springfield Republican reports.

Fri, Jul 08, 2022

11:21 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) (back) won't play Saturday against the Yankees, Jen McCaffrey of The Athletic reports.

9:53 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) exited Friday's game against the Yankees due to low back pain, Chris Cotillo of The Springfield Republican reports.

9:23 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) was removed from Friday's game against the Yankees in the top of the fifth inning due to an apparent lower-back injury, Jen McCaffrey of The Athletic reports.

Thu, Jul 07, 2022

2:53 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) (hamstring/back) will start at third base and bat second in Thursday's game against the Yankees, Chris Cotillo of The Springfield Republican reports.

Wed, Jul 06, 2022

3:01 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) Sox manager Alex Cora said Devers won't start Wednesday against the Rays while tending to a "little bit" of right hamstring soreness and back tightness, Steve Hewitt of the Boston Herald reports.

Tue, Jul 05, 2022

3:11 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) is out of the lineup for Tuesday's game against the Rays, Pete Abraham of The Boston Globe reports.

Sat, Jun 25, 2022

10:33 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 2-for-4 with a solo home run in Friday's 6-3 win over the Guardians.

Wed, Jun 22, 2022

2:37 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) isn't in the lineup Wednesday against the Tigers, Chris Cotillo of The Springfield Republican reports.

Sat, Jun 18, 2022

9:30 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 2-for-3 with two RBI and a stolen base in Friday's 6-5 win over the Cardinals.

Wed, Jun 15, 2022

11:12 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 1-for-3 with a two-run home run, two walks and three total runs scored in Wednesday's 10-1 win over the Athletics.

Mon, Jun 13, 2022

10:19 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 1-for-3 with two-run home run in Sunday's 2-0 win over the Mariners.

Wed, Jun 08, 2022

8:40 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) is not in the lineup for Wednesday's game against the Angels, Christopher Smith of The Springfield Republican reports.

Sun, Jun 05, 2022

9:14 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 2-for-3 with a solo home run, a walk and an additional run and RBI in a 5-2 win against the Athletics on Sunday.

Sat, May 28, 2022

4:22 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 4-for-5 with a double in Saturday's 5-3 win over the Orioles.

Sun, May 22, 2022

9:00 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 3-for-4 with two home runs and three RBI in Saturday's 6-5 win over the Mariners.

Sun, May 08, 2022

10:19 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 2-for-4 with with a double, a walk and an RBI in Saturday's 3-1 loss to the White Sox.

Tue, May 03, 2022

11:22 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 1-for-4 with a solo home run in Tuesday's victory over the Angels.

Tue, Apr 26, 2022

3:48 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) will sit Tuesday against Toronto, Chris Cotillo of The Springfield Republican reports.

Fri, Apr 15, 2022

11:40 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 2-for-4 with a two-run homer in Friday's loss to Minnesota.

Tue, Apr 12, 2022

9:19 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 3-for-5 with two RBI and two runs scored in Tuesday's 5-3 win over Detroit.

Fri, Apr 08, 2022

11:43 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 1-for-4 with a two-run homer, a walk and a strikeout in Friday's 6-5 loss to the Yankees.

Fri, Apr 01, 2022

9:16 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 1-for-1 with a walk and a solo home run in Thursday's spring training game against the Twins.

Sat, Mar 26, 2022

6:47 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 2-for-3 with two solo home runs in Saturday's spring training game against the Rays.

Tue, Mar 22, 2022

7:03 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) signed a one-year, $11.2 million deal with the Red Sox on Tuesday, avoiding arbitration, Mark Feinsand of MLB.com reports.

Mon, Oct 25, 2021

4:55 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) arm issue that he dealt with throughout the postseason was merely elbow inflammation and will not require surgery, Chris Cotillo of The Springfield Republican reports.

Thu, Oct 21, 2021

12:53 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 2-for-3 with a solo homer in Wednesday's ALCS Game 5 loss to the Astros.

Sat, Oct 16, 2021

10:46 PM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 1-for-4 with a grand slam, a walk and a pair of runs scored in Saturday's ALCS Game 2 win over the Astros.

Sat, Oct 09, 2021

11:12 AM - Rafael Devers (BOS) went 1-for-4 with a two-run homer, two runs, two walks and a strikeout in Friday's 14-6 win over the Rays in Game 2 of the ALDS.

News supplied by Rotowire