RILEY ADAMS
#15 - C
NEWS
Fri, Jul 1, 2022

2:51pm - Riley Adams (Wsh) was optioned to Triple-A Rochester on Friday, Jesse Dougherty of The Washington Post reports.

Sun, May 29, 2022

1:30pm - Riley Adams (Wsh) went 1-for-3 with a home run, two walks, two RBI and three runs in the Nationals' 13-7 win Saturday in the first game of a doubleheader.

Wed, May 11, 2022

7:44am - Riley Adams (Wsh) went 1-for-3 with a solo home run in Tuesday's 4-2 loss to the Mets.

Wed, Apr 13, 2022

11:59am - Riley Adams (Wsh) will start at catcher and bat eighth Wednesday in Atlanta, Mark Zuckerman of MASNSports.com reports.

Fri, Apr 1, 2022

9:49am - Riley Adams (Wsh) should open the season as the Nationals' backup catcher behind Keibert Ruiz, Jessica Camerato of MLB.com reports.

Thu, Sep 16, 2021

10:46am - Riley Adams (Wsh) went 0-for-3 with two walks, one run and one RBI in Wednesday's 8-6 loss to the Marlins.

Sun, Aug 29, 2021

11:31am - Riley Adams (Wsh) is not in the lineup Sunday against the Mets, Jesse Dougherty of The Washington Post reports.

Thu, Aug 26, 2021

4:06pm - Riley Adams (Wsh) isn't starting Thursday's game against Miami.

Tue, Aug 24, 2021

4:10pm - Riley Adams (Wsh) will not start Tuesday's game against the Marlins.

Sat, Aug 21, 2021

2:41pm - Riley Adams (Wsh) is not in the lineup for Saturday's game against the Brewers, Matt Weyrich of NBC Sports Washington reports.

Wed, Aug 18, 2021

9:15am - Riley Adams (Wsh) went 3-for-4 with a double, a home run, three runs scored and three RBI in Tuesday's 12-6 win over the Blue Jays.

Tue, Aug 3, 2021

3:59pm - Riley Adams (Wsh) was recalled from Triple-A Rochester prior to Tuesday's game against the Phillies, Dan Kolko of MASN Sports reports.

Thu, Jul 29, 2021

12:08pm - Riley Adams (Wsh) was sent from the Blue Jays to the Nationals on Thursday in exchange for Brad Hand, Bob Nightengale of USA Today reports.

Sat, Jul 3, 2021

1:32pm - Riley Adams (Tor) was optioned to Triple-A Buffalo on Saturday.

Tue, Jun 8, 2021

5:52pm - Riley Adams (Tor) was recalled by the Blue Jays on Tuesday and will make his big-league debut against the White Sox.

Wed, May 5, 2021

6:39pm - Riley Adams (Tor) was optioned to Triple-A Buffalo on Wednesday.

Sun, May 2, 2021

12:51pm - Riley Adams (Tor) Blue Jays recalled Adams from their alternate training site Sunday.

Fri, Nov 20, 2020

6:05pm - Riley Adams (Tor) was added to the Blue Jays' 40-man roster Friday.

Mon, Jun 29, 2020

9:23pm - Riley Adams (Tor) will be a part of the Blue Jays' 60-man roster.

News supplied by Rotowire