MAX MEYER
#23 - P
NEWS
Sun, Apr 28, 2024

2:50 PM - Max Meyer (MIA) worked four innings in his start Saturday for Triple-A Jacksonville, striking out two while giving up four earned runs on six hits and no walks.

Sat, Apr 20, 2024

11:23 AM - Max Meyer (MIA) will pitch once a week for Triple-A Jacksonville and be limited to three-inning outings as the Marlins target a potential return to the big-league rotation in the second half, Christina De Nicola of MLB.com reports.

Mon, Apr 15, 2024

2:10 PM - Max Meyer (MIA) was optioned to Triple-A Jacksonville by the Marlins on Monday, Christina De Nicola of MLB.com reports.

Mon, Apr 08, 2024

5:26 AM - Max Meyer (MIA) (1-0) got the win over the Cardinals on Sunday after allowing just one run on three hits and a walk while striking out three over six innings.

Thu, Mar 28, 2024

3:29 PM - Max Meyer (MIA) Marlins recalled Meyer from Triple-A Jacksonville on Thursday.

Sat, Mar 23, 2024

10:43 AM - Max Meyer (MIA) Marlins informed Meyer on Saturday that he would make the team's Opening Day roster, Craig Mish of the Miami Herald reports.

Sun, Mar 17, 2024

10:36 AM - Max Meyer (MIA) manager Skip Schumaker said Sunday that Meyer could still be a rotation option to open the season for the , Jordan McPherson of the Miami Herald reports.

Tue, Mar 12, 2024

12:49 PM - Max Meyer (MIA) Marlins optioned Meyer to Triple-A Jacksonville on Tuesday, Jordan McPherson of the Miami Herald reports.

12:28 PM - Max Meyer (MIA) gave up one hit and one walk over three scoreless innings while striking out two in Monday's Grapefruit League game against the Mets.

Sat, Feb 17, 2024

11:05 AM - Max Meyer (MIA) is fully recovered from his elbow injury, but the Marlins won't push him too hard to begin spring training, Jordan McPherson of the Miami Herald reports.

Mon, Jul 03, 2023

4:13 PM - Max Meyer (MIA) (elbow) will begin a bullpen progression this week, Jordan McPherson of the Miami Herald reports.

Tue, Jun 27, 2023

12:06 PM - Max Meyer (MIA) (elbow) could recover in time to pitch in the Arizona Fall League, Baseball America reports.

Tue, May 30, 2023

4:25 PM - Max Meyer (MIA) (elbow) has extended his flat-ground throwing to 135 feet, Jordan McPherson of the Miami Herald reports.

Mon, Apr 17, 2023

4:16 PM - Max Meyer (MIA) Marlins announced Monday that Meyer (elbow) has increased his throwing distance off flat ground to 90 feet, Jordan McPherson of the Miami Herald reports.

Mon, Apr 03, 2023

5:20 PM - Max Meyer (MIA) Marlins announced Monday that Meyer (elbow) has been cleared to play catch from 75 feet, Jordan McPherson of the Miami Herald reports.

Thu, Mar 30, 2023

12:18 PM - Max Meyer (MIA) (elbow) was placed on the 60-day injured list Thursday.

Wed, Jan 18, 2023

7:00 PM - Max Meyer (MIA) (elbow) said Wednesday he expects to begin a throwing program within the next few weeks, Christina De Nicola of MLB.com reports.

Tue, Aug 09, 2022

5:22 PM - Max Meyer (MIA) (elbow) underwent Tommy John surgery Tuesday, Christina De Nicola of MLB.com reports.

Fri, Jul 29, 2022

5:42 PM - Max Meyer (MIA) (elbow) was transferred to the 60-day injured list Friday, Jordan McPherson of the Miami Herald reports.

Thu, Jul 28, 2022

11:56 AM - Max Meyer (MIA) (elbow) underwent an MRI on Monday that revealed a tear in his UCL that will require Tommy John surgery, Christina De Nicola of MLB.com reports.

Sun, Jul 24, 2022

1:08 PM - Max Meyer (MIA) was placed on the 15-day injured list Sunday with a sprained right elbow, Jordan McPherson of the Miami Herald reports.

Sat, Jul 23, 2022

8:43 PM - Max Meyer (MIA) left Saturday's start versus the Pirates with right elbow discomfort.

7:30 PM - Max Meyer (MIA) exited Saturday's start against the Pirates in the first inning with an undisclosed injury, Jake Crouse of MLB.com reports.

Fri, Jul 22, 2022

10:48 AM - Max Meyer (MIA) is listed as the Marlins' scheduled starting pitcher for Saturday's game in Pittsburgh.

Sun, Jul 17, 2022

4:02 AM - Max Meyer (MIA) (0-1) took the loss against Philadelphia on Saturday, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk over 5.1 innings He struck out five batters.

News supplied by Rotowire