GABRIEL MORENO
#14 - C
.148 in last 27AB
NEWS
Fri, Jun 14, 2024

4:39 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is out of the lineup for Friday's game against the White Sox.

Wed, Jun 12, 2024

9:56 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) went 3-for-5 with two doubles, two RBI and a run scored in Tuesday's win over the Angels.

Sun, Jun 09, 2024

1:05 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) (illness) is starting behind the plate and batting eighth Sunday at San Diego.

Sat, Jun 08, 2024

5:45 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) was scratched from Saturday's lineup due to illness but will be available off the bench, Jesse Friedman of GoPHNX.com reports.

4:30 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) (undisclosed) was scratched from the Diamondbacks' lineup prior to Saturday's game against the Padres.

Wed, Jun 05, 2024

1:16 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is out of the lineup for Wednesday's game against the Giants.

Tue, Jun 04, 2024

7:29 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) batted second and went 1-for-4 in Monday's 4-2 win over the Giants.

Sun, Jun 02, 2024

9:56 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is out of the lineup for Sunday's game against the Mets.

Wed, May 29, 2024

10:26 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is absent from the lineup for Wednesday's game versus the Rangers.

Sat, May 25, 2024

5:24 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) isn't in the Diamondbacks' lineup for Saturday's game against Miami.

Sun, May 19, 2024

3:10 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is out of the lineup for Sunday's game against the Tigers.

Tue, May 14, 2024

4:30 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is not in the lineup for Tuesday's game versus the Reds.

Sun, May 12, 2024

10:03 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is out of the lineup for Sunday's game against the Orioles.

Thu, May 09, 2024

9:09 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is absent from the lineup for Thursday's game in Cincinnati.

Wed, May 08, 2024

1:17 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) (illness) will catch and bat seventh in Wednesday's game in Cincinnati.

Tue, May 07, 2024

6:24 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) isn't in the Diamondbacks' lineup Tuesday against the Reds due to an illness, Nick Piecoro of The Arizona Republic reports.

3:29 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is out of the lineup for Tuesday's game against the Reds, Alex Weiner of ArizonaSports.com reports.

Sun, May 05, 2024

3:05 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is not in the lineup for Sunday's game against the Padres, Jeff Sanders of The San Diego Union-Tribune reports.

Fri, May 03, 2024

3:17 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) (mouth) will catch and bat seventh in Friday's contest against the Padres.

Sun, Apr 28, 2024

2:19 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is out of the lineup for Sunday's game at Seattle.

Wed, Apr 24, 2024

10:09 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is out of the lineup for Wednesday's game against the Cardinals.

Sun, Apr 21, 2024

7:38 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) went 2-for-3 with a walk, two RBI and a run scored in Sunday's 5-3 win over the Giants.

Thu, Apr 18, 2024

3:47 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) (thumb) will catch and bat sixth in Thursday's game in San Francisco.

8:04 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) (thumb) entered Wednesday's game in the ninth inning as a pinch hitter and went 0-for-1 in a 5-3 loss to the Cubs.

Wed, Apr 17, 2024

2:58 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) (thumb) was scratched from the Diamondbacks' lineup ahead of Wednesday's contest against the Cubs, Alex Weiner of ArizonaSports.com reports.

11:49 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) (thumb) will catch and bat seventh in Wednesday's game against the Cubs.

Tue, Apr 16, 2024

7:29 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) was scratched from the Diamondbacks' lineup ahead of Tuesday's game versus the Cubs.

Sun, Apr 14, 2024

2:29 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is out of the lineup for Sunday's game against the Cardinals.

Wed, Apr 10, 2024

11:27 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is not in the lineup for Wednesday's game in Colorado.

6:52 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) went 4-for-5 with a pair of doubles in Tuesday's 3-2 win over the Rockies.

Sun, Apr 07, 2024

11:30 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is out of the lineup for Sunday's game against Atlanta.

Wed, Apr 03, 2024

12:57 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is out of the lineup for Wednesday's game against the Yankees.

Fri, Mar 29, 2024

3:44 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) went 2-for-5 with a double, two runs and three RBI against the Rockies in Thursday's 16-1 Opening Day victory.

Tue, Mar 19, 2024

6:13 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) started at catcher and went 1-for-3 in Monday's spring game against the Athletics.

Mon, Mar 18, 2024

1:10 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) (back) will start at catcher and bat second in Monday's Cactus League game versus the Athletics, Alex Weiner of ArizonaSports.com reports.

Sat, Mar 16, 2024

7:34 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) (back) is expected to return to the Diamondbacks' lineup Sunday against the Angels, Theo Mackie of The Arizona Republic reports.

Thu, Mar 14, 2024

3:45 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) was scratched from Arizona's Cactus League lineup Thursday due to lower-back tightness, Alex Weiner of ArizonaSports.com reports.

Mon, Mar 04, 2024

8:57 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) went 2-for-3 with a double, a home run and two RBI in Sunday's spring game against the Brewers.

Thu, Oct 19, 2023

1:21 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is batting third in Game 3 of the NLCS on Thursday against the Phillies.

Mon, Oct 16, 2023

2:23 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) (wrist) will start at catcher and bat fifth Monday in Game 1 of the Diamondbacks' National League Championship Series matchup with the Phillies, Alex Weiner of ArizonaSports.com reports.

Sat, Oct 07, 2023

5:20 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) (head) is starting at catcher and batting fifth Saturday against the Dodgers in Game 1 of the NLDS.

Thu, Oct 05, 2023

1:58 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) (head) is expected to start at catcher for the Diamondbacks in Game 1 of the NLDS on Saturday versus the Dodgers, John Gambadoro of Arizona Sports 98.7 reports.

Sun, Oct 01, 2023

3:10 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is out of the lineup for Sunday's game against the Astros, Alex Weiner of ArizonaSports.com reports.

Thu, Sep 21, 2023

7:43 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) went 3-for-4 with an RBI in Wednesday's 7-1 win over San Francisco.

Sun, Sep 17, 2023

8:37 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) went 2-for-4 with two walks, a stolen base and an RBI in Saturday's 7-6 extra-innings win over the Cubs.

Thu, Sep 14, 2023

1:33 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) activated Moreno from the paternity list ahead of Thursday's game against the Mets.

Mon, Sep 11, 2023

3:05 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) was placed on the paternity list Monday, Alex Weiner of ArizonaSports.com reports.

Sun, Sep 10, 2023

2:05 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is out of the lineup for Sunday's game against the Cubs.

Sun, Sep 03, 2023

3:40 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is out of the lineup for Sunday's game against the Orioles.

9:17 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) went 1-for-3 with a walk and a solo home run in Saturday's 7-3 loss to Baltimore.

Sat, Sep 02, 2023

7:50 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) went 2-for-4 with a double in Friday's 4-2 win over Baltimore.

Wed, Aug 30, 2023

5:22 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is not in the lineup for Wednesday's game against the Dodgers.

Sat, Aug 26, 2023

5:06 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) isn't in the Diamondbacks' lineup Saturday against the Reds.

Fri, Aug 25, 2023

7:51 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) went 3-for-4 in Thursday's 3-2 win over the Reds.

Sun, Aug 20, 2023

6:57 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) went 2-for-5 with a home run and five RBI in an 8-1 win over San Diego in the second game of Saturday's doubleheader sweep. He did not play in the matinee.

Sat, Aug 19, 2023

12:07 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) isn't in the Diamondbacks' lineup for Game 1 of Saturday's doubleheader against the Padres.

Wed, Aug 16, 2023

12:52 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is out of the lineup for Wednesday's game against the Rockies.

Tue, Aug 15, 2023

6:45 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) went 1-for-3 with a double and an RBI in Monday's 6-4 loss to the Rockies.

Sun, Aug 13, 2023

1:13 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) who was activated from the 10-day injured list Sunday, is not in the lineup against the Padres.

12:35 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) (shoulder) was activated from the 10-day injured list prior to Sunday's game against the Padres.

Sat, Aug 12, 2023

9:54 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) (shoulder) started at designated hitter and went 3-for-4 with a walk, a double, two RBI and two runs scored for Triple-A Reno on Friday.

Wed, Aug 09, 2023

6:24 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) (shoulder) is scheduled to catch five innings in a game at the Arizona Complex League, MLB.com reports.

Sat, Aug 05, 2023

7:46 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) (shoulder) has begun hitting off a tee and hitting flips in the batting cage, Nick Piecoro of the Arizona Republic reports.

Sun, Jul 23, 2023

12:04 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) Diamondbacks placed Moreno on the 10-day injured list Sunday with left shoulder inflammation.

Sat, Jul 22, 2023

3:04 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) was scratched from the lineup for Saturday's game against Cincinnati due to left shoulder discomfort, Jody Jackson of Bally Sports Arizona reports.

Tue, Jul 18, 2023

3:08 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is not in the lineup Tuesday against Atlanta.

Sun, Jul 16, 2023

11:25 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is out of the lineup for Sunday's game against the Blue Jays.

Sat, Jul 15, 2023

11:28 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) isn't in the Diamondbacks' lineup Saturday against Toronto.

9:09 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) went 2-for-4 with a solo home run in Friday's 7-2 loss to Toronto.

Sun, Jul 09, 2023

2:35 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is out of the lineup for Sunday's game against the Pirates, Jody Jackson of Bally Sports Arizona reports.

Wed, Jul 05, 2023

5:47 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is out of the lineup again Wednesday versus the Mets.

Tue, Jul 04, 2023

2:39 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is out of the lineup Tuesday against the Mets.

Sun, Jul 02, 2023

3:14 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is out of the lineup for Sunday's game against the Angels.

Fri, Jun 30, 2023

6:53 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is not in the starting lineup Friday against the Angels.

Wed, Jun 28, 2023

5:22 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is not in the lineup Wednesday versus the Rays.

Sat, Jun 24, 2023

1:44 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) isn't in the Diamondbacks' lineup Saturday against the Giants.

Thu, Jun 22, 2023

9:54 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is not in Thursday's lineup against the Nationals.

Tue, Jun 20, 2023

4:01 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is out of the lineup Tuesday against the Brewers.

Fri, Jun 16, 2023

6:27 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) went 2-for-4 with an RBI and a run scored in Thursday's 5-4 loss to the Phillies.

Wed, Jun 14, 2023

5:15 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is out of the lineup for Wednesday's game against the Phillies.

Tue, Jun 13, 2023

5:40 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is not in the lineup Tuesday versus the Phillies.

Mon, Jun 12, 2023

5:49 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is not in the starting lineup Monday versus the Phillies.

Fri, Jun 09, 2023

2:42 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is absent from the lineup for Friday's game againt the Tigers.

Thu, Jun 08, 2023

9:30 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is absent from the lineup for Thursday's contest against the Nationals.

Sun, Jun 04, 2023

2:59 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is out of the lineup for Sunday's game against Atlanta.

Thu, Jun 01, 2023

1:18 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is not in the lineup Thursday versus the Rockies.

Sat, May 27, 2023

4:23 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) (teeth) will bat seventh and start behind the plate Saturday against Boston.

Fri, May 26, 2023

7:17 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) manager Torey Lovullo told reporters prior to Friday's game against the Red Sox that Moreno is not in the lineup against the Red Sox after undergoing root canal surgery, but he is available off the bench, Jesse Friedman of PHNX Sports reports.

6:22 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) isn't in Arizona's lineup for Friday's game against Boston.

Wed, May 24, 2023

9:55 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is out of the lineup for Wednesday's game against the Phillies.

Sun, May 21, 2023

11:00 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is out of the starting lineup against the Pirates on Sunday.

Wed, May 17, 2023

1:24 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is out of the lineup for Wednesday's game against the Athletics.

Sat, May 13, 2023

3:46 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is not in Saturday's lineup against the Giants.

Wed, May 10, 2023

1:53 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is out of the lineup for Wednesday's game against the Marlins.

Tue, May 09, 2023

3:30 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) went 3-for-4 with a double, an RBI and a stolen base against Miami in a 5-2 victory Monday.

Sun, May 07, 2023

12:41 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is out of the lineup for Sunday's game against the Nationals.

Wed, May 03, 2023

1:48 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is out of the lineup for Wednesday's game against the Rangers.

Wed, Apr 26, 2023

12:38 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is not in the starting lineup for Wednesday's game against Kansas City.

Sun, Apr 23, 2023

1:43 PM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) is out of the lineup for Sunday's game against the Padres, Theo Mackie of The Arizona Republic reports.

Sat, Apr 22, 2023

8:59 AM - Gabriel Moreno (ARI) went 3-for-4 with three RBI and a run scored in Friday's 9-0 win over San Diego.

News supplied by Rotowire