BOBBY WITT JR.
#7 - SS
.491, 5HR in last 55AB
NEWS
Sun, Jul 21, 2024

5:49 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 3-for-4 with a run scored in Sunday's 4-1 win over the White Sox.

3:22 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 3-for-4 with a double, a run and an RBI in Saturday's 6-1 win against the White Sox.

Sat, Jul 20, 2024

8:08 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 3-for-3 with a home run, two RBI, two runs scored and a walk in Friday's win over the White Sox.

Mon, Jul 08, 2024

3:44 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 3-for-5 with a three-run home run and an additional run scored during Sunday's 10-1 win over Colorado.

Fri, Jul 05, 2024

7:53 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 3-for-5 with a home run and two RBI in Thursday's loss to the Rays.

Wed, Jul 03, 2024

3:39 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 1-for-4 with a solo homer during Tuesday's loss to the Rays.

Fri, Jun 21, 2024

1:13 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 1-for-4 with a solo home run in Thursday's 3-2 win over the Athletics.

Sun, Jun 16, 2024

10:40 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 2-for-5 with an RBI and a stolen base in Saturday's win over the Dodgers.

Thu, Jun 13, 2024

3:01 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 3-for-5 with a double, two runs and two RBI in Wednesday's loss to the Yankees.

Wed, Jun 05, 2024

10:23 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 3-for-5 with two home runs and four RBI in Tuesday's 8-5 loss to the Guardians.

Sat, Jun 01, 2024

1:11 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 3-for-5 with two RBI and two runs scored in Friday's 11-8 loss to the Padres.

Sun, May 26, 2024

5:24 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 2-for-5 with a solo home run in Sunday's 4-1 loss to the Rays.

Sat, May 25, 2024

12:55 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 1-for-5 with a solo home run in Friday's 8-1 win over the Rays.

Sun, May 12, 2024

9:39 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 2-for-4 with an RBI, a run scored and two stolen bases in Saturday's loss to the Angels.

Wed, May 08, 2024

1:08 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 2-for-4 with a walk, a stolen base and two runs scored in Tuesday's 6-5 loss to the Brewers.

Sat, May 04, 2024

1:14 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 1-for-4 with one RBI, one stolen base and one run scored in Friday's 7-1 win over the Rangers.

Fri, Apr 26, 2024

5:59 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 1-for-4 with a triple, three RBI and a run scored during Friday's 8-0 win at Detroit.

Thu, Apr 25, 2024

12:55 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 1-for-3 with a walk, one RBI, two stolen bases and one run scored in Wednesday's 3-2 win over the Blue Jays.

Wed, Apr 24, 2024

5:03 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 3-for-4 with two RBI and a stolen base during Tuesday's 3-2 win over Toronto.

Thu, Apr 18, 2024

1:35 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 2-for-4 with a stolen base and a run scored in a 4-2 win over the White Sox in the first game of Wednesday's doubleheader.

Thu, Apr 11, 2024

5:00 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 4-for-5 with two homers, five RBI, two additional runs scored and a stolen base in Thursday's 13-3 win over the Astros.

Thu, Apr 04, 2024

9:58 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 2-for-5 with a double, a run scored and a stolen base in Wednesday's 4-3 loss to the Orioles.

Sun, Mar 31, 2024

6:55 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 3-for-5 with a solo home run, a triple and three runs scored in Sunday's 11-0 win over the Twins.

Mon, Mar 04, 2024

4:45 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) has gone 4-for-15 with two home runs, a stolen base and four runs scored over five Cactus League games.

Mon, Feb 05, 2024

1:14 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) signed an 11-year, $288.78 million contract extension with the Royals on Monday, Jeff Passan of ESPN.com reports.

Fri, Sep 29, 2023

12:54 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 0-for-4 with a stolen base and a run scored in Thursday's 7-3 loss to the Tigers.

Sun, Sep 17, 2023

12:58 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 2-for-3 with a walk, one RBI, one stolen base and two runs scored in Saturday's 10-8 win over the Astros.

Sat, Sep 16, 2023

11:12 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 2-for-3 with a walk, a solo home run and two stolen bases in Friday's 4-2 win over the Astros.

Wed, Sep 13, 2023

12:34 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 3-for-6 with three walks, one RBI, one stolen base and three runs scored across both games of Tuesday's doubleheader versus the White Sox.

Mon, Sep 11, 2023

6:38 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 2-for-4 with a double, an RBI, a run scored and two steals in Sunday's loss to the Blue Jays.

Mon, Sep 04, 2023

11:53 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) is absent from the lineup for Monday's game against the White Sox.

Mon, Aug 21, 2023

12:21 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 1-for-4 with a stolen base and a run scored in Sunday's 4-3 loss to the Cubs.

Sun, Aug 20, 2023

10:35 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 3-for-5 with one RBI, a run scored and two steals in Saturday's 6-4 loss to the Cubs.

Sat, Aug 12, 2023

3:58 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 2-for-5 with a home run, three RBI and two runs scored in Friday's win over the Cardinals.

Wed, Aug 09, 2023

9:43 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 1-for-5 with two steals in Tuesday's 9-3 win over the Red Sox.

Sun, Aug 06, 2023

11:49 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) is out of the lineup for Sunday's game against the Phillies, Joel Goldberg of Bally Sports Kansas City reports.

Fri, Aug 04, 2023

9:29 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 3-for-4 with a home run, two RBI, two runs scored and a stolen base in Thursday's 9-2 win over the Mets.

Sun, Jul 30, 2023

8:42 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 4-for-5 with a triple, a home run, two runs scored and three RBI in Saturday's 10-7 win over the Twins.

Mon, Jul 24, 2023

12:34 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 2-for-4 with a stolen base in Sunday's 8-5 loss to the Yankees.

Thu, Jul 20, 2023

10:54 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) is absent from the lineup for Thursday's tilt against the Tigers.

Sun, Jul 16, 2023

12:44 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 2-for-8 with a solo home run and a double across both games of Saturday's doubleheader versus the Rays.

Fri, Jul 07, 2023

12:49 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 1-for-4 with a walk, a stolen base and a run scored in Thursday's 6-1 loss to the Guardians.

Wed, Jul 05, 2023

3:29 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 2-for-4 with a two-run home run in Tuesday's 9-3 loss to the Twins.

Tue, Jul 04, 2023

3:21 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 2-for-5 with a double, a run, an RBI and two stolen bases in a loss to the Twins on Monday.

Mon, Jun 26, 2023

7:11 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 1-for-4 with a steal and a run scored in Sunday's loss to the Rays.

Tue, Jun 20, 2023

11:14 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 2-for-3 with a solo homer and steal in Monday's 6-4 loss to the Tigers.

Thu, Jun 15, 2023

12:29 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 3-for-5 with one RBI and one run scored in Wednesday's 7-4 loss to the Reds.

Tue, Jun 13, 2023

12:34 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 0-for-2 with three walks, a stolen base and a run scored in Monday's 5-4 extra-inning loss to the Reds.

Sat, Jun 10, 2023

12:43 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 1-for-4 with a stolen base in Friday's 3-2 loss to the Orioles.

Mon, May 29, 2023

5:52 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 1-for-4 with a solo home run and one steal in Monday's 7-0 win over the Cardinals.

Sat, May 27, 2023

10:36 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 4-for-5 with a double, two home runs, three runs, five RBI and a stolen base in Friday's 12-10 loss to the Royals.

Mon, May 22, 2023

4:34 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) is batting sixth for the Royals on Monday versus the Tigers.

Mon, May 15, 2023

7:54 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 2-for-5 with a solo homer, a double and three RBI in Sunday's loss to the Brewers.

Fri, May 05, 2023

3:31 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) is absent from the Royals' lineup for Friday's game against the Athletics.

1:10 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 3-for-5 with a double, a walk, one RBI and one run scored in Thursday's 13-10 loss to the Orioles.

Wed, May 03, 2023

7:06 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 1-for-4 with a solo home run in Tuesday's loss to the Orioles.

Sun, Apr 16, 2023

1:46 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 3-for-5 with two doubles and two runs scored in Saturday's 9-3 loss to Atlanta.

Thu, Apr 13, 2023

4:18 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 3-for-5 with a triple, a run, an RBI and three stolen bases in a 10-1 victory versus Texas on Wednesday.

Sat, Apr 08, 2023

7:38 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 1-for-4 with a solo homer in Saturday's win over San Francisco.

Fri, Apr 07, 2023

1:19 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) isn't in the Royals' lineup for Friday's game against the Giants.

Sat, Apr 01, 2023

7:05 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 0-for-4 during Saturday's loss to the Twins.

Wed, Mar 15, 2023

4:53 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) has a hit in his only at-bat through two games for Team USA at the World Baseball Classic.

Sun, Oct 02, 2022

1:16 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 1-for-4 with a walk and a stolen base in Saturday's 7-1 win over the Guardians.

Wed, Sep 28, 2022

3:08 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) is out of the lineup for Wednesday's game against the Tigers.

Thu, Sep 22, 2022

11:36 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 2-for-4 with a double, a stolen base and a run scored in Thursday's 4-1 win over the Twins.

Sun, Sep 18, 2022

9:06 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 2-for-5 with two RBI and a run scored in Saturday's victory over the Red Sox.

Wed, Sep 07, 2022

11:44 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 1-for-3 with two walks and a stolen base in Wednesday's 2-1 win over the Guardians.

11:44 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 1-for-3 with two walks and a stolen base in Wednesday's 2-1 win over the Guardians.

Sun, Sep 04, 2022

7:48 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 1-for-5 with a three-run home run in Saturday's win against the Tigers.

Sun, Aug 28, 2022

12:48 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 1-for-3 with a pair of stolen bases, a walk and a run scored in Saturday's 4-3 loss to the Padres.

Wed, Aug 24, 2022

9:46 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 2-for-4 with a triple and a solo home run for a total of two runs scored in a 7-3 loss to the Diamondbacks on Tuesday.

Tue, Aug 23, 2022

12:01 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 1-for-4 with a stolen base and a run scored in Monday's 6-4 win over the White Sox.

Sat, Aug 20, 2022

8:26 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 1-for-4 with a two-run home run in Friday's victory over the Rays.

Fri, Aug 12, 2022

1:36 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 1-for-1 with a stolen base and two runs scored in Thursday's 5-3 win over the White Sox.

Thu, Aug 11, 2022

11:10 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) isn't starting Thursday against the White Sox.

Fri, Aug 05, 2022

3:41 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) is out of the lineup for Friday's game versus the Red Sox, Alec Lewis of The Athletic reports.

3:41 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) is out of the lineup for Friday's game versus the Red Sox, Alec Lewis of The Athletic reports.

Thu, Aug 04, 2022

7:40 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 2-for-4 with a solo home run in Wednesday's loss against the White Sox.

7:40 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 2-for-4 with a solo home run in Wednesday's loss against the White Sox.

Tue, Aug 02, 2022

4:35 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) (hand) is batting second and playing shortstop Tuesday in Chicago, Daryl Van Schouwen of the Chicago Sun-Times reports.

4:35 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) (hand) is batting second and playing shortstop Tuesday in Chicago, Daryl Van Schouwen of the Chicago Sun-Times reports.

Mon, Aug 01, 2022

5:22 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) (hand) is not in the lineup for Monday's game against the White Sox.

5:22 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) (hand) is not in the lineup for Monday's game against the White Sox.

Sun, Jul 31, 2022

6:41 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) (hand) isn't believed to be dealing with a significant injury after leaving Sunday's game against the Yankees, Lynn Worthy of The Kansas City Star reports.

6:41 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) (hand) isn't believed to be dealing with a significant injury after leaving Sunday's game against the Yankees, Lynn Worthy of The Kansas City Star reports.

5:10 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) exited Sunday's game against the Yankees in the top of the ninth inning after he was hit in the hand by a pitch, Lynn Worthy of The Kansas City Star reports.

5:10 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) exited Sunday's game against the Yankees in the top of the ninth inning after he was hit in the hand by a pitch, Lynn Worthy of The Kansas City Star reports.

Sat, Jul 30, 2022

12:00 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) (hamstring) is starting Saturday against the Yankees, Joel Goldberg of Bally Sports Kansas City reports.

12:00 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) (hamstring) is starting Saturday against the Yankees, Joel Goldberg of Bally Sports Kansas City reports.

Fri, Jul 29, 2022

5:17 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) Witt isn't in Friday's lineup, manager Mike Matheny is optimistic Witt could return to the lineup sometime this weekend, Joel Goldberg of Bally Sports Kansas City reports.

4:17 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) (hamstring) is out of the lineup for Friday's game against the Yankees, Joel Goldberg of Bally Sports Kansas City reports.

Thu, Jul 28, 2022

2:52 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) (hamstring) remains out of the lineup for Thursday's game against the Yankees.

Wed, Jul 27, 2022

10:53 AM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) (hamstring) isn't starting Wednesday against the Angels, Joel Goldberg of Bally Sports Kansas City reports.

Tue, Jul 26, 2022

3:38 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) (hamstring) is not starting Tuesday's game against the Angels, Joel Goldberg of Bally Sports Kansas City reports.

Mon, Jul 25, 2022

3:15 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) (hamstring) is not in the starting lineup Monday versus the Angels.

Sun, Jul 24, 2022

3:31 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) exited Sunday's game against the Rays with right hamstring tightness, Alec Lewis of The Athletic reports.

3:00 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) was removed from Sunday's game against the Rays with an apparent injury, Alec Lewis of The Athletic reports.

Sat, Jul 23, 2022

11:08 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 2-for-5 with a home run, a double, three RBI, two runs scored and a stolen base in Saturday's 6-3 win over the Rays.

1:53 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 1-for-5 with a stolen base and a run scored in Friday's 7-3 loss to the Rays.

Mon, Jul 11, 2022

11:55 PM - Bobby Witt Jr. (KC) went 4-for-5 with a double, three RBI, a stolen base and a run scored in a 7-3 win over the Tigers in Game 2 of Monday's doubleheader.

News supplied by Rotowire