Kansas City Royals

70-84
4th in AL Central
STANDINGS
SCHEDULE
Date Opponent Results Record Streak Decision
Wednesday, Sep. 15 Oakland L 12-10 66-79 Lost 1 Carlos Hernandez (6-2) Boxscore
Thursday, Sep. 16 Oakland L 7-2 66-80 Lost 2 Daniel Lynch (4-5) Boxscore
Friday, Sep. 17 Seattle L 6-2 66-81 Lost 3 Jon Heasley (0-1) Boxscore
Saturday, Sep. 18 Seattle W 8-1 67-81 Won 1 Kris Bubic (5-6) Boxscore
Sunday, Sep. 19 Seattle L 7-1 67-82 Lost 1 Jackson Kowar (0-4) Boxscore
Monday, Sep. 20 (1) @ Cleveland W 7-2 69-82 Won 1 Brady Singer (5-10) Boxscore
Monday, Sep. 20 (2) @ Cleveland W 4-2 69-82 Won 2 Domingo Tapia (3-0) Sv: Scott Barlow (14) Boxscore
Tuesday, Sep. 21 @ Cleveland L 4-1 69-83 Lost 1 Daniel Lynch (4-6) Boxscore
Friday, Sep. 24 @ Detroit W 3-1 70-83 Won 1 Domingo Tapia (4-0) Sv: Scott Barlow (15) Boxscore
Saturday, Sep. 25 @ Detroit L 5-1 70-84 Lost 1 Domingo Tapia (4-1) Boxscore
Date Opponent Time [ ET ] Probable Pitchers
Sunday, Sep. 26 @ Detroit 12:10 PM Kris Bubic Wily Peralta
Monday, Sep. 27 @ Cleveland 1:10 PM Cal Quantrill
Tuesday, Sep. 28 Cleveland 8:10 PM
Wednesday, Sep. 29 Cleveland 8:10 PM
Thursday, Sep. 30 Cleveland 8:10 PM
STATS
VS.
Kansas City Royals
Leader
STAT RANK
LATEST MOVEMENTS

September 24, 2021

Edward Olivares (OF) Recalled from Omaha (AAA).
Michael A. Taylor (OF) Bereavement list, day-to-day.

September 21, 2021

Cam Gallagher (C) Missed 16 games (left knee inflammation).
Edward Olivares (OF) Optioned to Omaha (AAA).
Sebastian Rivero (C) Optioned to Omaha (AAA).

September 20, 2021

Brad Keller (SP) Transferred from the 10-day injured list to the 60-day injured list (strained right lat).
Brady Singer (SP) Missed 3 games (covid-19).
Dylan Coleman (P) Contract purchased from Omaha (AAA).
Edward Olivares (OF) Recalled from Omaha (AAA).
Scott Blewett (P) Optioned to Omaha (AAA).
Tyler Zuber (P) Optioned to Omaha (AAA).
Wade Davis (P) Transferred from the 10-day injured list to the 60-day injured list (right shoulder inflammation).
TEAM LEADERS
NEWS
SOCIAL MEDIA