Cleveland Guardians

16-18
3rd in AL Central
Performance Comparisons
VS.
Cleveland Guardians
Leader
STAT RANK
SCHEDULE
Date Opponent Results Record Streak Decision
Thursday, May. 5 vs Toronto W 6-5 12-13 Won 2 Aaron Civale (1-2) Sv: Emmanuel Clase (5) Boxscore
Saturday, May. 7 (1) vs Toronto L 8-3 13-14 Lost 1 Shane Bieber (1-2) Boxscore
Saturday, May. 7 (2) vs Toronto W 8-2 13-14 Won 1 Triston McKenzie (2-2) Boxscore
Sunday, May. 8 vs Toronto W 4-3 14-14 Won 2 Bryan Shaw (1-0) Sv: Emmanuel Clase (6) Boxscore
Monday, May. 9 @ Chicago WS W 12-9 15-14 Won 3 Emmanuel Clase (1-2) Sv: Trevor Stephan (1) Boxscore
Tuesday, May. 10 @ Chicago WS L 4-1 15-15 Lost 1 Cal Quantrill (1-2) Boxscore
Friday, May. 13 @ Minnesota L 12-8 15-16 Lost 2 Aaron Civale (1-3) Boxscore
Saturday, May. 14 @ Minnesota W 3-2 16-16 Won 1 Nick Sandlin (3-1) Sv: Emmanuel Clase (7) Boxscore
Sunday, May. 15 @ Minnesota L 3-1 16-17 Lost 1 Triston McKenzie (2-3) Boxscore
Tuesday, May. 17 vs Cincinnati L 5-4 16-18 Lost 2 Nick Sandlin (3-2) Boxscore
Date Opponent Time Probable Pitchers
Wednesday, May. 18 vs Cincinnati 6:10 PM
Friday, May. 20 vs Detroit 7:10 PM
Saturday, May. 21 vs Detroit 6:10 PM
Sunday, May. 22 vs Detroit 1:40 PM
NEWS
LATEST MOVEMENTS

May 16, 2022

James Karinchak (P) Transferred from the 10-day injured list to the 60-day injured list (strained back).
Yohan Ramirez (P) Acquired from the Seattle Mariners

May 13, 2022

Josh Naylor (1B/OF) COVID-19, 10-day injured list (retroactive to May 12th, 2022).
Kirk McCarty (P) Optioned to Columbus (AAA).
Richie Palacios (OF/IF) Recalled from Columbus (AAA).
Yu Chang (IF) Missed 24 games (covid-19).
STANDINGS
SOCIAL MEDIA
TEAM LEADERS