Los Angeles Angels

36-41
3rd in AL West
Performance Comparisons
VS.
Los Angeles Angels
Leader
STAT RANK
SCHEDULE
Date Opponent Results Record Streak Decision
Sunday, Jun. 19 @ Seattle W 4-0 33-36 Won 3 Andrew Wantz (1-0) Boxscore
Monday, Jun. 20 vs Kansas City L 6-2 33-37 Lost 1 Noah Syndergaard (4-6) Boxscore
Tuesday, Jun. 21 vs Kansas City L 12-11 33-38 Lost 2 Jose Quijada (0-2) Boxscore
Wednesday, Jun. 22 vs Kansas City W 5-0 34-38 Won 1 Shohei Ohtani (6-4) Boxscore
Friday, Jun. 24 vs Seattle L 4-3 34-39 Lost 1 Michael Lorenzen (6-5) Boxscore
Saturday, Jun. 25 vs Seattle L 5-3 34-40 Lost 2 Archie Bradley (0-1) Boxscore
Sunday, Jun. 26 vs Seattle W 2-1 35-40 Won 1 Jose Suarez (1-2) Sv: Oliver Ortega (1) Boxscore
Monday, Jun. 27 vs Chicago WS W 4-3 36-40 Won 2 Noah Syndergaard (5-6) Sv: Raisel Iglesias (14) Boxscore
Tuesday, Jun. 28 vs Chicago WS L 11-4 36-41 Lost 1 Oliver Ortega (1-3) Boxscore
Date Opponent Time Probable Pitchers
Wednesday, Jun. 29 vs Chicago WS 9:38 PM
Friday, Jul. 1 @ Houston 8:10 PM
Saturday, Jul. 2 @ Houston 4:10 PM
Sunday, Jul. 3 @ Houston 2:10 PM
Tuesday, Jul. 5 @ Miami 6:40 PM
NEWS
LATEST MOVEMENTS

June 29, 2022

Juan Lagares (OF) Refused minor league assignment from the Los Angeles Angels and opted for free agency.

June 28, 2022

Archie Bradley (P) Fractured right elbow, 15-day injured list (retroactive to June 27th, 2022).
Chase Silseth (P) Recalled from Rocket City (AA).
Dillon Thomas (OF) Optioned to Salt Lake (AAA).
Juan Lagares (OF) Outrighted to Salt Lake (AAA).

June 27, 2022

Andrew Wantz (P) Suspended by the MLB for 3 games.
Anthony Rendon (3B) Suspended by the MLB for 5 games.
Brennan Bernardino (P) Signed by the Los Angeles Angels to a minor league contract.
Dillon Thomas (OF) Claimed by the Los Angeles Angels off waivers from the Houston Astros.
Kyle Barraclough (P) Designated for assignment by the Los Angeles Angels.
Matt Duffy (IF) Lower back spasms, 10-day injured list.
Matt Thaiss (IF/C) Recalled from Salt Lake (AAA).
Phil Nevin (Manager) Suspended by the MLB for 10 games.
Raisel Iglesias (P) Suspended by the MLB for 2 games.
Ryan Tepera (P) Suspended by the MLB for 3 games.

June 26, 2022

Janson Junk (P) Optioned to Salt Lake (AAA).
Jose Suarez (P) Recalled from Salt Lake (AAA).

June 24, 2022

Juan Lagares (OF) Designated for assignment by the Los Angeles Angels.
Monte Harrison (OF) Contract purchased from Salt Lake (AAA).
STANDINGS
SOCIAL MEDIA
TEAM LEADERS