Los Angeles Angels

72-74
4th in AL West
STANDINGS
SCHEDULE
Date Opponent Results Record Streak Decision
Sunday, Sep. 5 Texas L 7-3 68-69 Lost 1 Janson Junk (0-1) Boxscore
Monday, Sep. 6 Texas L 4-0 68-70 Lost 2 Jaime Barria (2-3) Boxscore
Tuesday, Sep. 7 @ San Diego W 4-0 69-70 Won 1 Jimmy Herget (2-1) Boxscore
Wednesday, Sep. 8 @ San Diego L 8-5 69-71 Lost 1 Mike Mayers (4-5) Boxscore
Friday, Sep. 10 @ Houston L 10-5 69-72 Lost 2 Shohei Ohtani (9-2) Boxscore
Saturday, Sep. 11 @ Houston W 4-2 70-72 Won 1 Jose Suarez (7-7) Sv: Raisel Iglesias (31) Boxscore
Sunday, Sep. 12 @ Houston L 3-1 70-73 Lost 1 Jose Quijada (0-1) Boxscore
Tuesday, Sep. 14 @ Chicago WS L 9-3 70-74 Lost 2 Packy Naughton (0-2) Boxscore
Wednesday, Sep. 15 @ Chicago WS W 3-2 71-74 Won 1 Mike Mayers (5-5) Sv: Raisel Iglesias (32) Boxscore
Thursday, Sep. 16 @ Chicago WS W 9-3 72-74 Won 2 Alex Cobb (8-3) Boxscore
Date Opponent Time [ ET ] Probable Pitchers
Friday, Sep. 17 Oakland 9:38 PM Cole Irvin
Saturday, Sep. 18 Oakland 9:07 PM Daulton Jefferies Jose Suarez
Sunday, Sep. 19 Oakland 4:07 PM Frankie Montas Jaime Barria
Monday, Sep. 20 Houston 9:38 PM
Tuesday, Sep. 21 Houston 9:38 PM
STATS
VS.
Los Angeles Angels
Leader
STAT RANK
LATEST MOVEMENTS

September 16, 2021

Alex Cobb (SP) Missed 46 games (right wrist injury).
Jake Petricka (P) Designated for assignment by the Los Angeles Angels.

September 15, 2021

Jo Adell (OF) Left abdominal strain, 10-day injured list (retroactive to September 12th, 2021).
Jose Rojas (IF/OF) Recalled from Salt Lake (AAA).

September 12, 2021

Jo Adell (OF) Sore back, day-to-day.
TEAM LEADERS
NEWS
SOCIAL MEDIA