IGOR SHESTERKIN
#31 - G
4-0-0, 1.00, .974 in last 4 GPI
NEWS
Wed, Feb 28, 2024

6:32 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will guard the home goal versus the Blue Jackets on Wednesday, Colin Stephenson of Newsday reports.

Sat, Feb 24, 2024

12:55 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will guard the road goal Saturday against the Flyers, according to Adam Kimelman of NHL.com.

Fri, Feb 23, 2024

11:10 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) stopped 39 shots in Thursday's 5-1 win over the Devils.

Thu, Feb 22, 2024

5:00 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) is expected to start on the road against New Jersey on Thursday, per Colin Stephenson of Newsday.

Wed, Feb 21, 2024

10:33 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) made 41 saves in Tuesday's 3-1 win over the Stars.

Tue, Feb 20, 2024

11:37 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will start between the pipes in Tuesday's home game versus the Stars, Colin Stephenson of Newsday reports.

Sun, Feb 18, 2024

12:48 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will guard the road goal Sunday versus the Islanders, Mollie Walker of the New York Post reports.

Mon, Feb 12, 2024

10:50 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will protect the home net Monday against Calgary, Peter Baugh of The Athletic reports.

Fri, Feb 09, 2024

12:24 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will tend the twine on the road against Chicago on Friday, Mollie Walker of the New York Post reports.

Sat, Jan 27, 2024

10:54 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) stopped 15 of 19 shots in Friday's 5-2 loss to the Golden Knights.

Fri, Jan 26, 2024

11:03 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will defend the home net versus Vegas on Friday, according to Dan Rosen of NHL.com.

Tue, Jan 23, 2024

3:19 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) was the first goalie off the ice at the morning skate, per Mollie Walker of the New York Post, indicating he will defend the road net Tuesday versus San Jose.

Sun, Jan 21, 2024

6:31 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will get the starting nod in Anaheim on Sunday, Mollie Walker of the New York Post reports.

Thu, Jan 18, 2024

3:00 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will patrol the road crease in Vegas on Thursday, Arthur Staple of The Athletic reports.

Wed, Jan 17, 2024

11:21 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) made 29 saves in Tuesday's 5-2 win over the Kraken.

Tue, Jan 16, 2024

12:38 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will defend the cage against the Kraken at home Tuesday, Vince Z. Mercogliano of USA Today reports.

Sun, Jan 14, 2024

12:32 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will protect the home net Sunday against the Capitals, according to Mollie Walker of the New York Post.

Thu, Jan 11, 2024

1:03 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will patrol the visiting net versus St. Louis on Thursday, Mollie Walker of the New York Post reports.

Mon, Jan 08, 2024

11:05 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) was the first goalie off the ice at the morning skate, per Peter Baugh of The Athletic, indicating he will protect the home net Monday against Vancouver.

Fri, Jan 05, 2024

10:47 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) made 21 saves in Thursday's 4-1 win over Chicago.

Thu, Jan 04, 2024

11:01 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) was the first goalie off the ice at morning skate, Colin Stephenson of Newsday reports, indicating he'll get the starting nod at home versus Chicago on Thursday.

Wed, Jan 03, 2024

6:16 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) made 21 saves in Tuesday's 6-1 loss to the Hurricanes.

Tue, Jan 02, 2024

11:45 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) Colin Stephenson of Newsday, Shesterkin was the first goalie off the ice at morning skate, indicating he'll defend the blue paint during Tuesday's home game against Carolina.

Sat, Dec 30, 2023

6:36 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) is expected to start on the road against Tampa Bay on Saturday, according to Mollie Walker of the New York Post.

Wed, Dec 27, 2023

11:32 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) is expected to guard the home crease against Washington on Wednesday, according to Mollie Walker of the New York Post.

Sat, Dec 23, 2023

7:01 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will guard the home goal versus the Sabres on Saturday, Mollie Walker of the New York Post reports.

Tue, Dec 19, 2023

1:34 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) was the first goalie off the ice at the morning skate, according to Mollie Walker of the New York Post, indicating he will guard the road goal Tuesday against Toronto.

Sun, Dec 17, 2023

10:32 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) made 21 saves in Saturday's 2-1 overtime win over the Bruins.

Sat, Dec 16, 2023

5:02 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will defend the road net Saturday against Boston, according to Vince Z. Mercogliano of USA Today.

Wed, Dec 13, 2023

11:03 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) turned aside 23 of 29 shots in Tuesday's 7-3 loss to Toronto.

Tue, Dec 12, 2023

12:15 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) was the first goalie off the ice at the morning skate, according to Mollie Walker of the New York Post, indicating he will patrol the home crease Tuesday versus Toronto.

Sat, Dec 09, 2023

4:58 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will tend to the road net Saturday against Washington, per Mollie Walker of the New York Post.

Wed, Dec 06, 2023

9:40 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) turned aside 30 of 35 shots in Tuesday's 6-2 loss to the Senators.

Tue, Dec 05, 2023

12:49 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) is set to start Tuesday's road clash with Ottawa after being the first goalie to leave the ice, Colin Stephenson of Newsday reports.

Sat, Dec 02, 2023

2:31 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will guard the road goal Saturday versus Nashville, per Mollie Walker of the New York Post.

Thu, Nov 30, 2023

9:57 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) stopped 25 of 27 shots in Wednesday's 3-2 win over the Red Wings.

Wed, Nov 29, 2023

11:05 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will guard the home net in Wednesday's game against Detroit, per Vince Z. Mercogliano of USA Today.

Mon, Nov 27, 2023

11:32 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) was the first goalie off the ice at the morning skate, Vince Z. Mercogliano of USA Today reports, indicating he will guard the home net Monday against Buffalo.

Fri, Nov 24, 2023

10:48 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will defend the visiting crease versus Philadelphia on Friday, according to Adam Kimelman of NHL.com.

Mon, Nov 20, 2023

1:01 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) was the first goalie to leave the ice Monday, Mollie Walker of the New York Post reports, indicating he'll guard the cage on the road against Dallas.

Sat, Nov 18, 2023

5:07 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) (lower body) will defend the road net Saturday against the Devils, per Mollie Walker of the New York Post.

Fri, Nov 17, 2023

12:39 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) Colin Stephenson of Newsday, Shesterkin (lower body) finished practice without any problems and could get his first start in five games Saturday versus New Jersey, according to coach Peter Laviolette.

Sun, Nov 12, 2023

11:23 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) (lower body) won't be in the lineup Sunday against Columbus, according to Vince Z. Mercogliano of USA Today.

Sat, Nov 11, 2023

12:01 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) (lower body) skated before practice Saturday, according to Vince Z. Mercogliano of USA Today.

Tue, Nov 07, 2023

11:25 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) (lower body) skated Tuesday morning, but he won't dress for the evening's matchup with the Red Wings, Vince Z. Mercogliano of USA Today reports.

Sat, Nov 04, 2023

1:05 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) (lower body) won't be in the lineup Saturday against Minnesota, per Jessi Pierce of NHL.com.

Fri, Nov 03, 2023

5:38 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) is banged up and might consequently miss Saturday's road game versus Minnesota, per Dan Rosen of NHL.com

Thu, Nov 02, 2023

10:53 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) was the first goaltender off the ice at morning practice, indicating he will be between the home pipes versus Carolina on Thursday, according to Vince Z. Mercogliano of USA Today.

Tue, Oct 31, 2023

1:59 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) made 27 of 29 saves to secure his third consecutive victory in Monday's clash with Winnipeg.

Mon, Oct 30, 2023

11:59 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) was the first goalie off the ice at the morning skate, according to Mollie Walker of the New York Post, indicating he will defend the road net Monday versus Winnipeg.

Tue, Oct 24, 2023

2:01 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) is set to start on the road versus Calgary on Tuesday, Vince Z. Mercogliano of USA Today reports.

Fri, Oct 20, 2023

10:50 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) turned aside 14 of 18 shots before being replaced by Jonathan Quick in the second period of Thursday's 4-1 loss to the Predators.

Thu, Oct 19, 2023

11:07 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) was the first goaltender off the ice at morning practice, indicating he will defend the home blue paint versus Nashville on Thursday night, Colin Stephenson of Newsday reports.

Mon, Oct 16, 2023

11:05 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) was the first goalie off the ice at the morning skate, Arthur Staple of The Athletic reports, indicating he will guard the home goal Monday against Arizona.

Sat, Oct 14, 2023

11:42 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) Mollie Walker of the New York Post, Shesterkin will defend the visiting crease against the Blue Jackets on Saturday.

Thu, Oct 12, 2023

6:34 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) is set to start on the road against Buffalo on Thursday, per Colin Stephenson of Newsday.

Mon, May 01, 2023

7:40 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will get the starting nod in New Jersey for Game 7 on Monday, Colin Stephenson of Newsday reports.

Sat, Apr 29, 2023

7:39 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) is set to start at home in Game 6 against New Jersey on Saturday, Mollie Walker of the New York Post reports.

Thu, Apr 27, 2023

7:03 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will guard the road goal in Thursday's Game 5 versus the Devils, Mollie Walker of the New York Post reports.

Mon, Apr 24, 2023

6:35 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will get the starting nod at home in Game 4 against the Devils on Monday, Colin Stephenson of Newsday reports.

Sat, Apr 22, 2023

7:41 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) is set to guard the home crease in Game 3 against New Jersey on Saturday, according to Mollie Walker of the New York Post.

Thu, Apr 20, 2023

7:05 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) is slated to start on the road in Game 2 against New Jersey on Thursday.

Tue, Apr 18, 2023

2:06 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will tend the twine for Tuesday's Game 1 road matchup with the Devils, Mike Morreale of NHL.com reports.

Tue, Apr 11, 2023

9:26 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) stopped 37 shots in regulation and overtime and three of five shootout attempts in Monday's 3-2 loss to the Sabres.

Mon, Apr 10, 2023

11:07 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) was the first goalie off the ice at the morning skate, Colin Stephenson of Newsday reports, indicating he will get the nod for Monday's home matchup with Buffalo.

Sat, Apr 08, 2023

12:09 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will guard the road cage Saturday against the Blue Jackets, per Mollie Walker of the New York Post.

Wed, Apr 05, 2023

7:07 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will protect the home net Wednesday versus the Lightning, Vince Z. Mercogliano of USA Today reports.

Mon, Apr 03, 2023

5:45 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) stopped 26 shots in a 5-2 win over Washington on Sunday.

Sun, Apr 02, 2023

11:12 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will guard the road net Sunday versus Washington, Mollie Walker of the New York Post reports.

Wed, Mar 29, 2023

1:13 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will tend the twine for Thursday's road clash with New Jersey, Colin Stephenson of Newsday reports.

Tue, Mar 28, 2023

5:03 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will patrol the home crease Tuesday against Columbus, Mollie Walker of the New York Post reports.

Fri, Mar 24, 2023

8:46 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) turned aside 29 shots in Thursday's 2-1 win over the Hurricanes.

Thu, Mar 23, 2023

11:56 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will defend the road crease versus Carolina on Thursday, Arthur Staple of The Athletic reports.

Tue, Mar 21, 2023

11:24 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) Colin Stephenson of Newsday, Shesterkin was the first goalie off the ice at morning skate, putting him on track to guard the home goal against Carolina on Tuesday.

Sat, Mar 18, 2023

10:57 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) was the first goaltender off the ice at practice Saturday, indicating he will get the home start versus Pittsburgh, Colin Stephenson of Newsday reports.

Fri, Mar 17, 2023

11:53 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) made 30 saves in Thursday's 4-2 win over the Penguins.

Thu, Mar 16, 2023

5:06 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) is expected to guard the home crease against Pittsburgh on Thursday, Penguins radio play-by-play announcer Josh Getzoff reports.

Wed, Mar 15, 2023

11:18 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) made 28 saves in Tuesday's 5-3 win over the Capitals.

Tue, Mar 14, 2023

10:57 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) was the first goalie off the ice Tuesday, Vince Z. Mercogliano of USA Today reports, indicating he'll tend the twine at home versus Washington.

Sun, Mar 12, 2023

12:14 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) turned aside 32 shots in Saturday's 2-1 overtime win over the Sabres.

Sat, Mar 11, 2023

10:44 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will guard the road cage Saturday in Buffalo, per Colin Stephenson of Newsday.

Fri, Mar 10, 2023

10:29 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) stopped 23 shots in regulation and overtime and all three shootout attempts he faced in Thursday's 4-3 win over the Canadiens.

Thu, Mar 09, 2023

12:28 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will be in the visiting crease in Montreal on Thursday, Mollie Walker of the New York Post reports.

Sat, Mar 04, 2023

11:04 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will be between the visiting pipes in Boston on Saturday, Arthur Staple of The Athletic reports.

Wed, Mar 01, 2023

12:20 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will patrol the road crease during Wednesday's matchup with the Flyers, Vince Z. Mercogliano of USA Today reports.

Sun, Feb 26, 2023

3:08 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will patrol the home crease against the Kings on Sunday, Mollie Walker of the New York Post reports.

Sat, Feb 25, 2023

5:20 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) stopped 17 of 22 shots before being replaced by Jaroslav Halak to begin the third period of Saturday's 6-3 loss to the Capitals.

11:03 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will guard the road cage Saturday in Washington, per Arthur Staple of The Athletic.

Mon, Feb 20, 2023

11:03 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) was the first goalie off the ice at morning skate, Colin Stephenson of Newsday reports, indicating he will start Monday's home game against Winnipeg.

Fri, Feb 17, 2023

2:02 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) was the first goaltender off the ice at practice Friday, indicating he will get the road start in Edmonton, Arthur Staple of The Athletic reports.

Wed, Feb 15, 2023

2:45 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) is set to start on the road against Vancouver on Wednesday, according to Arthur Staple of The Athletic.

Fri, Feb 10, 2023

11:27 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) was the first goaltender off the ice at practice Friday, indicating he will be between the home pipes versus Seattle, Colin Stephenson of Newsday reports.

Wed, Feb 08, 2023

2:57 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) made 22 saves in Wednesday's 4-3 win over the Canucks.

10:04 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will guard the home goal versus the Canucks on Wednesday, Mollie Walker of the New York Post reports.

Wed, Jan 25, 2023

2:01 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) made 32 saves in Wednesday's 3-2 overtime loss to Toronto.

6:48 AM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) is expected to start on the road against Toronto on Wednesday, David Alter of Sports Illustrated reports.

Mon, Jan 23, 2023

11:13 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) made 33 saves in Monday's 6-2 win over the Panthers.

5:07 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) will face the Panthers at home Monday, Arthur Staple of The Athletic reports.

Thu, Jan 19, 2023

10:34 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) made 24 saves in a 3-1 loss to Boston on Thursday.

5:03 PM - Igor Shesterkin (NYR) is expected to start in Thursday's home game against Boston, according to Arthur Staple of The Athletic.

News supplied by Rotowire