Chicago White Sox

87-68
1st in AL Central
STANDINGS
SCHEDULE
Date Opponent Results Record Streak Decision
Thursday, Sep. 16 LA Angels L 9-3 83-63 Lost 2 Reynaldo Lopez (3-3) Boxscore
Friday, Sep. 17 @ Texas W 8-0 84-63 Won 1 Dylan Cease (12-7) Boxscore
Saturday, Sep. 18 @ Texas L 2-1 84-64 Lost 1 Lance Lynn (10-5) Boxscore
Sunday, Sep. 19 @ Texas W 7-2 85-64 Won 1 Lucas Giolito (10-9) Boxscore
Monday, Sep. 20 @ Detroit L 4-3 85-65 Lost 1 Craig Kimbrel (4-5) Boxscore
Tuesday, Sep. 21 @ Detroit L 5-3 85-66 Lost 2 Jace Fry (0-1) Boxscore
Thursday, Sep. 23 (1) @ Cleveland W 7-2 86-67 Won 1 Aaron Bummer (4-5) Boxscore
Thursday, Sep. 23 (2) @ Cleveland L 5-3 86-67 Lost 1 Jose Ruiz (1-3) Boxscore
Friday, Sep. 24 @ Cleveland W 1-0 87-67 Won 1 Dylan Cease (13-7) Sv: Liam Hendriks (35) Boxscore
Saturday, Sep. 25 @ Cleveland L 6-0 87-68 Lost 1 Lance Lynn (10-6) Boxscore
Date Opponent Time [ ET ] Probable Pitchers
Sunday, Sep. 26 @ Cleveland 1:10 PM Lucas Giolito Triston McKenzie
Monday, Sep. 27 @ Detroit 1:10 PM Dallas Keuchel Matt Manning
Tuesday, Sep. 28 Cincinnati 8:10 PM Luis Castillo
Wednesday, Sep. 29 Cincinnati 8:10 PM Sonny Gray
Friday, Oct. 1 Detroit 8:10 PM
STATS
VS.
Chicago White Sox
Leader
STAT RANK
LATEST MOVEMENTS

September 26, 2021

Mike Wright Jr. (P) Missed 2 games (suspended by mlb).

September 25, 2021

Brian Goodwin (OF) Back injury, day-to-day.
Dylan Cease (SP) Right tricep injury, day-to-day.

September 24, 2021

Adam Engel (OF) Leg injury, day-to-day.
Matt Foster (P) Optioned to Charlotte (AAA).
Mike Wright Jr. (P) MLB reduced his suspension to 2 games.

September 23, 2021

Andrew Vaughn (OF/IF) Missed 12 games (back injury).
Jace Fry (P) Optioned to Charlotte (AAA).
Matt Foster (P) Recalled from Charlotte (AAA).

September 21, 2021

Adam Engel (OF) Missed 34 games (left shoulder inflammation).
Jose Abreu (1B/DH) Missed 1 game (general soreness).
Romy Gonzalez (IF) Optioned to Charlotte (AAA).

September 20, 2021

Jose Abreu (1B/DH) General soreness, day-to-day.
TEAM LEADERS
NEWS
SOCIAL MEDIA