Oakland Athletics

84-71
3rd in AL West
STANDINGS
SCHEDULE
Date Opponent Results Record Streak Decision
Thursday, Sep. 16 @ Kansas City W 7-2 79-67 Won 2 Paul Blackburn (1-2) Boxscore
Friday, Sep. 17 @ LA Angels W 5-4 80-67 Won 3 Cole Irvin (10-13) Sv: Sergio Romo (3) Boxscore
Saturday, Sep. 18 @ LA Angels W 3-1 81-67 Won 4 James Kaprielian (8-5) Sv: Andrew Chafin (5) Boxscore
Sunday, Sep. 19 @ LA Angels W 3-2 82-67 Won 5 Lou Trivino (6-7) Boxscore
Monday, Sep. 20 Seattle L 4-2 82-68 Lost 1 Sean Manaea (10-10) Boxscore
Tuesday, Sep. 21 Seattle L 5-2 82-69 Lost 2 Paul Blackburn (1-3) Boxscore
Wednesday, Sep. 22 Seattle L 4-1 82-70 Lost 3 Cole Irvin (10-14) Boxscore
Thursday, Sep. 23 Seattle L 6-5 82-71 Lost 4 Jake Diekman (3-3) Boxscore
Friday, Sep. 24 Houston W 14-2 83-71 Won 1 Frankie Montas (13-9) Boxscore
Saturday, Sep. 25 Houston W 2-1 84-71 Won 2 Andrew Chafin (2-3) Boxscore
Date Opponent Time [ ET ] Probable Pitchers
Sunday, Sep. 26 Houston 4:07 PM Jake Odorizzi Paul Blackburn
Monday, Sep. 27 @ Seattle 10:10 PM
Tuesday, Sep. 28 @ Seattle 10:10 PM
Wednesday, Sep. 29 @ Seattle 10:10 PM
Friday, Oct. 1 @ Houston 8:10 PM
STATS
VS.
Oakland Athletics
Leader
STAT RANK
LATEST MOVEMENTS

September 24, 2021

Jed Lowrie (DH/IF) Hand injury, day-to-day.

September 23, 2021

Chris Bassitt (P) Missed 32 games (right facial fracture).
Sam Moll (P) Paternity leave list, day-to-day.

September 22, 2021

Aramis Garcia (C) Released by the Oakland Athletics.

September 21, 2021

Miguel Romero (P) Optioned to Las Vegas (AAA).

September 20, 2021

Aramis Garcia (C) Designated for assignment by the Oakland Athletics.
Michael Feliz (P) Claimed by the Oakland Athletics off waivers from the Boston Red Sox.
TEAM LEADERS
NEWS
SOCIAL MEDIA