Chicago Cubs

67-88
4th in NL Central
STANDINGS
SCHEDULE
Date Opponent Results Record Streak Decision
Wednesday, Sep. 15 @ Philadelphia L 6-5 66-80 Lost 1 Trevor Megill (1-2) Boxscore
Thursday, Sep. 16 @ Philadelphia L 17-8 66-81 Lost 2 Manuel Rodriguez (3-3) Boxscore
Friday, Sep. 17 @ Milwaukee L 8-5 66-82 Lost 3 Rowan Wick (0-1) Boxscore
Saturday, Sep. 18 @ Milwaukee L 6-4 66-83 Lost 4 Scott Effross (2-1) Boxscore
Sunday, Sep. 19 @ Milwaukee W 6-4 67-83 Won 1 Adam Morgan (1-0) Sv: Michael Rucker (1) Boxscore
Tuesday, Sep. 21 Minnesota L 9-5 67-84 Lost 1 Alec Mills (6-7) Boxscore
Wednesday, Sep. 22 Minnesota L 5-4 67-85 Lost 2 Kyle Hendricks (14-7) Boxscore
Friday, Sep. 24 (1) St. Louis L 8-5 67-87 Lost 3 Justin Steele (3-4) Boxscore
Friday, Sep. 24 (2) St. Louis L 12-4 67-87 Lost 4 Zach Davies (6-12) Boxscore
Saturday, Sep. 25 St. Louis L 8-5 67-88 Lost 5 Codi Heuer (7-3) Boxscore
Date Opponent Time [ ET ] Probable Pitchers
Sunday, Sep. 26 St. Louis 2:20 PM Jake Woodford Keegan Thompson
Tuesday, Sep. 28 @ Pittsburgh 6:35 PM
Wednesday, Sep. 29 @ Pittsburgh 6:35 PM
Thursday, Sep. 30 @ Pittsburgh 6:35 PM
Friday, Oct. 1 @ St. Louis 8:15 PM
STATS
VS.
Chicago Cubs
Leader
STAT RANK
LATEST MOVEMENTS

September 25, 2021

Jason Adam (P) Optioned to Iowa (AAA).
Nico Hoerner (IF) General soreness, day-to-day.

September 24, 2021

Greg Deichmann (OF) Recalled from Iowa (AAA).
Jason Adam (P) Contract purchased from Iowa (AAA).
Robinson Chirinos (C) Strained left oblique, 10-day injured list (retroactive to September 23rd, 2021).

September 21, 2021

Alfonso Rivas (OF/1B) Right middle finger tendon injury, 10-day injured list (retroactive to September 20th, 2021).
Dillon Maples (P) Outrighted to Iowa (AAA).
Jason Heyward (OF) Concussion, 10-day injured list.
Nick Martini (OF) Recalled from Iowa (AAA).
TEAM LEADERS
NEWS
SOCIAL MEDIA