New York Mets

72-75
3rd in NL East
STANDINGS
SCHEDULE
Date Opponent Results Record Streak Decision
Monday, Sep. 6 @ Washington L 4-3 69-69 Lost 1 Edwin Diaz (5-5) Boxscore
Tuesday, Sep. 7 @ Miami W 9-4 70-69 Won 1 Carlos Carrasco (1-2) Boxscore
Wednesday, Sep. 8 @ Miami L 2-1 70-70 Lost 1 Edwin Diaz (5-6) Boxscore
Thursday, Sep. 9 @ Miami L 3-2 70-71 Lost 2 Jeurys Familia (9-4) Boxscore
Friday, Sep. 10 NY Yankees W 10-3 71-71 Won 1 Tylor Megill (3-4) Boxscore
Saturday, Sep. 11 NY Yankees L 8-7 71-72 Lost 1 Trevor May (7-3) Boxscore
Sunday, Sep. 12 NY Yankees W 7-6 72-72 Won 1 Seth Lugo (4-2) Sv: Edwin Diaz (29) Boxscore
Monday, Sep. 13 St. Louis L 7-0 72-73 Lost 1 Rich Hill (6-7) Boxscore
Tuesday, Sep. 14 St. Louis L 7-6 72-74 Lost 2 Jake Reed (0-1) Boxscore
Wednesday, Sep. 15 St. Louis L 11-4 72-75 Lost 3 Tylor Megill (3-5) Boxscore
Date Opponent Time [ ET ] Probable Pitchers
Friday, Sep. 17 Philadelphia 7:10 PM Zack Wheeler Taijuan Walker
Saturday, Sep. 18 Philadelphia 7:15 PM Aaron Nola Carlos Carrasco
Sunday, Sep. 19 Philadelphia 7:08 PM Kyle Gibson Rich Hill
Tuesday, Sep. 21 @ Boston 7:10 PM
Wednesday, Sep. 22 @ Boston 7:10 PM
STATS
VS.
New York Mets
Leader
STAT RANK
LATEST MOVEMENTS

September 15, 2021

Albert Almora Jr. (OF) Optioned to Syracuse (AAA).
Jose Peraza (IF/OF) Missed 54 games (fractured finger).

September 14, 2021

Jake Reed (P) Missed 24 games (right forearm injury).
Patrick Mazeika (C) Optioned to Syracuse (AAA).
Tomas Nido (C) Missed 16 games (sprained left thumb).
Yennsy Diaz (P) Optioned to Syracuse (AAA).
TEAM LEADERS
NEWS
SOCIAL MEDIA