Washington Capitals

22-9-7-2
3rd in Metropolitan Division
Performance Comparisons
VS.
Washington Capitals
Leader
STAT RANK
SCHEDULE
Game # Date Opponent Results Record Streak Decision
31 Sunday, Dec. 19 Los Angeles L 3-2 18-6-7 Lost 1 Vitek Vanecek Boxscore
32 Wednesday, Dec. 29 Nashville W 5-3 19-6-7 Won 1 Ilya Samsonov Boxscore
33 Friday, Dec. 31 @ Detroit W 3-1 20-6-7 Won 2 Ilya Samsonov Boxscore
34 Sunday, Jan. 2 New Jersey L 4-3(OT) 20-6-8 Winless 1 Ilya Samsonov Boxscore
35 Friday, Jan. 7 @ St. Louis L 5-1 20-7-8 Winless 2 Ilya Samsonov Boxscore
36 Saturday, Jan. 8 @ Minnesota L 3-2(SO) 20-7-9 Winless 3 Zach Fucale Boxscore
37 Monday, Jan. 10 Boston L 7-3 20-8-9 Winless 4 Zach Fucale Boxscore
38 Saturday, Jan. 15 @ NY Islanders W 2-0 21-8-9 Won 1 Vitek Vanecek Boxscore
39 Sunday, Jan. 16 Vancouver L 4-2 21-9-9 Lost 1 Ilya Samsonov Boxscore
40 Tuesday, Jan. 18 Winnipeg W 4-3(OT) 22-9-9 Won 1 Vitek Vanecek Boxscore
Game # Date Opponent Time [ ET ] Probable Goalies
41 Thursday, Jan. 20 @ Boston 7:00 PM Ilya Samsonov Linus Ullmark
42 Saturday, Jan. 22 Ottawa 7:00 PM Ilya Samsonov Anton Forsberg
43 Monday, Jan. 24 Vegas 7:00 PM
44 Wednesday, Jan. 26 San Jose 7:00 PM
45 Friday, Jan. 28 @ Dallas 9:00 PM
NEWS
LATEST MOVEMENTS

January 19, 2022

Axel Jonsson-Fjallby (LW) Placed on the taxi squad by the Washington Capitals.
Dmitry Orlov (D) Suspended by the NHL for 2 games.
Michael Sgarbossa (C) Placed on the taxi squad by the Washington Capitals.
Michal Kempny (D) Activated from the taxi squad by the Washington Capitals.

January 18, 2022

John Carlson (D) COVID-19, non-roster list.
Michael Sgarbossa (C) Activated from the taxi squad by the Washington Capitals.

January 16, 2022

Carl Hagelin (LW) Missed 2 games (covid-19).
Dmitry Orlov (D) Missed 2 games (covid-19).
John Carlson (D) COVID-19, day-to-day.
Michael Sgarbossa (C) Placed on the taxi squad by the Washington Capitals.
Michal Kempny (D) Placed on the taxi squad by the Washington Capitals.
T.J. Oshie (RW/C) Upper body injury, day-to-day.

January 15, 2022

Conor Sheary (LW/RW) COVID-19, non-roster list.
Michal Kempny (D) Activated from the taxi squad by the Washington Capitals.

January 14, 2022

Hunter Shepard (G) Placed on the taxi squad by the Washington Capitals.
STANDINGS
SOCIAL MEDIA
TEAM LEADERS